We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“good pub”
Review of Eagle Inn

Eagle Inn
Ranked #29 of 84 Restaurants in Ross-on-Wye
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $3 - $22
Cuisines: British
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Delivery, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Chigwell, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
56 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“good pub”
Reviewed August 18, 2013

Eagle Inn Ross on Wye is a very good Family run pub with Excellent food and service, good choice of menu, Families and dogs welcome.
We were made to feel very welcome and and at ease.
Would definitely return to this pub

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Gillian B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

210 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    147
    45
    10
    4
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Ross-on-Wye, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“macmillans, supper night”
Reviewed August 18, 2013

maria and andy need a gold medal what they did to help me with raising money for macillan,s charity . very 5 star food and service the party room fantastic colours greento match the theme .all bar staff were very friendly raise lots of money with the owner maria and andy and no dogs bothering us .friends in joy them selves and would been coming down to use the pub again my family as used this pub for birthdays and christening all time very friendly and helpful all time when you get this kind of service you just feel at home thankyou again maria and andy . wanda&wally sykes,

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Wanda S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“Practically perfect in every way”
Reviewed August 17, 2013 via mobile

Myself and my partner visited the eaglr inn for our anniversary meal and it was fantastic...we were welcomed by friendly staff,who took care of us very well.the decor is warrm and homely and the courtyard was such a bonus as there is shelter.i decided to have the omelette which i had my own choice of fillings (excellent) and my partner had the mighty 22oz mix grill cooked perfectly.werw so glad we decided to dine here..evrryone at the eagle inn made our anniversary a special one.thankyou

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank gingerke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cardiff, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Excellent pub food”
Reviewed August 13, 2013

We went to Ross-on-Wye for dinner on a Saturday evening whilst on a camping trip in the Forest of Dean and chose the Eagle Inn. They do pub food really really well - the ham, egg & chips was fantastic. The food is freshly cooked, good quality and extremely reasonably priced. The staff were really friendly and the chef came out herself to apologies for a delay in the food which we hardly even noticed. All round excellent food and service.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Amy K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eagleinnross, Manager at Eagle Inn, responded to this review, August 18, 2013
Thank you very much for taking the time to write us a review, we are so glad you enjoyed your visit to us here at the Eagle and look forward to welcoming you again the next time you visit, thanks again
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fylde coast
Level 6 Contributor
321 reviews
222 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 137 helpful votes
“Good Cocktail Jugs !”
Reviewed August 9, 2013

Lovely pub in town on Brookend St. Big garden terrace area at back - sat here with a cocktail jug - vodka, malibu & cranberry - very refreshing especially inb the sunshine. Didn't eat here, but the large choice menu looked worth trying.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank westcoastboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eagleinnross, Manager at Eagle Inn, responded to this review, August 18, 2013
Thank you very much for taking the time to write us a review, we are so glad you enjoyed your visit to us here at the Eagle and look forward to welcoming you again the next time you visit, hopefully we can tempt you with a meal to go with the cocktails next time but we cannot guarantee the sunshine sorry
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Eagle Inn also viewed

Ross-on-Wye, Herefordshire
 
Ross-on-Wye, Herefordshire
Ross-on-Wye, Herefordshire
 
Ross-on-Wye, Herefordshire
 

Been to Eagle Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing