We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (796)
Filter reviews
797 results
Traveler rating
654
105
24
11
3
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
654
105
24
11
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe riverbox of chocolatesmulberry treea river view roomon arrivaltea and biscuitssecret escapes dealfillet steakowners and staffexcellent foodsmall hotelcooked to perfectionoverlooking the gardennight breaklocally sourced ingredientsrelaxing staylovely location
Filter
Updating list...
568 - 573 of 797 reviews
Reviewed July 23, 2014

We recently lunched at Wilton Court , one of our favourite local venues. The day was exceptionally hot, it was late afternoon, the place was very busy. As ever we were greeted by the friendly owners and had a relaxing pleasant lunch served by efficient charming staff who were very fatigued but very mindful of their guests comfort and enjoyment. The meal came up to our normal expectations, very fairly priced and in lovely surroundings. What more can you ask for.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank mary w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 23, 2014

A glorious day , we were seated outside ( book early). They coped with 18 of us including 5 children, the food and welcome was excellent , we plan to make this a regular event. The situation is superb .

Room Tip: did not apply
Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
1  Thank Vicky W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 20, 2014

Booked this restaurant mainly on previous reviews praising the food. More of that later. When e-mailed stated special birthday celebration and requested a nice table. On the former even a mention would have been appreciated and the table allocated on a warm summer Sunday lunchtime in gloomy area at back of restaurant. Managed on request to get this changed to the conservatory which was very pleasant. So if conservatory area free why placed as specified on a sunny summer Sunday.? On this day large party (20) booked in the garden for lunch and the waitress who served up who was charming but clearly overstretched. Later we sat in the garden which its position and ambience made for a pleasant afternoon. The food - certainly not fine dining. The sample menu on the website appears more attractive than actually on offer for example no guinea fowl or red mullet on offer on the day. The bread rolls presented were stale. One of the starters - terrine was swamped with wilting rocket. The salmon starters were though very good. For main course three of party had Herefordshire beef (sirloin?) with an offer of how cooked but they all arrived in fairly measly portion size the same. The roast potatoes were awful and tasted and appeared as if cooked on an earlier day. The Yorkshires were large and fluffy and very good. The lamb was disappointing especially as it had been lauded on the menu as being a local speciality. Vegetables (plentiful) were also a mixed bag. The sweets were generally OK. All in all a lovely venue in a spectacular position that did not quite hit the spot.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Service
3  Thank efcraig
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 16, 2014

This old building was once the local magistrates court. Wilton Court has a lovely feel to it. The staff are all very attentive and nothing is to much trouble. We are looking forward to our next booking. It is situated on a very quiet lane well away from the main road. To wake up and all you hear are the birds and ducks from the river Wye. We stayed in room 3 as it overlooks the river. It is a really charming hotel and worth a visit.

Room Tip: Try room 3 as it overlooks the river
  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Derek D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 9, 2014

Just got back from a two night break and everything about this Hotel is perfect.
Had room 3 which had a magnificent view of the river and the bridge.
The room was very clean and spacious.
The decor in the rest of the Hotel is traditional and the staff were very friendly and helpful.
The food is amazing and on a par with any top London Hotel / Restaurant.
I highly recommend this Hotel and we will be definitely be returning in the near future.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank 421b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews