We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Family Room”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Wilton Court Restaurant with Rooms
Ranked #1 of 43 Ross-on-Wye B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 27, 2011

This hotel provided a good family - suite. There are two rooms each with twin beds (ours was pushed together and made up as a King - v comfortable). There is then a bathroom with Over the bath shower - as usual no great shakes but functional, toilet, sink. with a small entrance area.

Tea and coffee, hair dryer etc, both rooms had TV with the extra free-view channels.

you are up in the attic so slopping ceilings which was fine for the girls and I but husband banged his head a couple of times (6ft).

Breakfast was great, evening meal was great again especially for adults. Offer children's menu and will make/adapt what you want both home made fish and chicken goujons were amazing. Children's portions large.

Right by the river. Can sit out next to the river, also large garden within hotel walls. Owners and staff were all helpful and attentive.


and checik

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ElfNottingham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (685)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

597 - 603 of 685 reviews

Reviewed August 25, 2011

We had two nights at the Wilton Court in August.
Friendly, efficient staff, - excellent room, comfortable and quiet - really good food at both breakfast and dinner - nothing was too much trouble. A complete relax....

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank coppola_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 16, 2011

We really liked Wilton Court - high quality restaurant with chefs busy working in the background providing guests with fabulous food. We stayed in the Family Suite which was ideal for our needs. It was a perfect place from which to really explore the surrounding areas. A big thank you to Helen and Bill and all staff for their hospitality, excellent and efficient service, meticulous attention to detail, and most of all their very friendly welcome.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Family1000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 10, 2011

The room was on the small side, but clean and comfortable, and the bathroom was tiny with a barely adequate shower; however the little extras showed good attention to detail. The room would have been over-priced, given its size, if we hadn't taken the inclusive dinner package and the food was delicious, both at dinner and breakfast. The establishment is, as it states, a restaurant with rooms.

Stayed: July 2011, traveled as a couple
3  Thank SilversurferHants
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 7, 2011

First class food, service and rooms immaculate! Very welcoming and friendly,would recommend a stay and can't wait to stay again!!

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dkj82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 11, 2011

A very relaxing short break was had in the tranquil setting of this Grade II listed property on the banks of the Wye at Wilton, Ross on Wye.
The food was first rate, as was the hospitality of Roger, Helen and their staff.
Ross also makes an excellent base for exploring the Herefordshire area, and for visiting Hay on Wye, The Forest of Dean etc.

Room Tip: Room 2....very comfortable, but I'm still unsure about the decor!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Major004
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 6, 2011

We have used Wilton Court as the venue for our business meetings for a number of years and have always received an exceptional service and reception. The hotel is ideally located for us and under an hour’s drive from both Birmingham and Cardiff and has a lovely riverside setting. The hotel has good conference facilities and the highlight of our day is always the fantastic lunch. After every visit we always look forward to booking the next.

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank BFlynn_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ross-on-Wye hotels
1.9 mi away
Glewstone Court
Glewstone Court
#1 of 12 in Ross-on-Wye
605 reviews
2.9 mi away
Brooks Country House
Brooks Country House
#1 of 1 in Sellack
242 reviews
0.5 mi away
The Royal Hotel
The Royal Hotel
#2 of 12 in Ross-on-Wye
1,158 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
The Chase Hotel
The Chase Hotel
#6 of 12 in Ross-on-Wye
499 reviews
0.6 mi away
The King's Head Hotel
The King's Head Hotel
#3 of 12 in Ross-on-Wye
418 reviews
4.8 mi away
The Old Court Hotel
The Old Court Hotel
#7 of 12 in Ross-on-Wye
512 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wilton Court Restaurant with Rooms? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wilton Court Restaurant with Rooms

Address: Restaurant with rooms Wilton Lane, Ross-on-Wye HR9 6AQ, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Herefordshire > Ross-on-Wye
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 43 B&Bs / Inns in Ross-on-Wye
Price Range: $146 - $232 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Wilton Court Restaurant with Rooms 5*
Number of rooms: 11
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline and TripOnline SA so you can book your Wilton Court Restaurant with Rooms reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wilton Court Hotel Ross-On-Wye
Wilton Court Ross On Wye
Wilton Court Restaurant With Rooms Ross-On-Wye, Herefordshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing