We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A 60th Birthday gathering to be proud of.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Wilton Court Restaurant with Rooms
Ranked #1 of 43 Ross-on-Wye B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 22, 2011

Getting old is not one of life's favourite occupations, so I decided to forget that and celebrate the fact with a gathering of 80+ friends from around the UK at the Wilton Court. Helen and Roger did a wonderful job, in entertaining, providing sumptuous food, and service second to none. Apart from the day being a huge success, it was really nice that my guests phoned me later to compliment me on my choice of venue, and the wonderful stay they all had. If I was 60 again ( I wish) I wouldn't change a thing.

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank grumpyand1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (677)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

600 - 606 of 677 reviews

Reviewed June 22, 2011

As a frequent visitor to Cumbria and being aware of their exceptionaly high accommodation standards, I needed to be sure that the establishment chosen in Ross to entertain a business customer from Keswick, Cumbria was to at least match or exceed these high standards. Roger and Helen at the Wilton Court were excellent hosts, the food was to die for, the accommodation supherb - I'm sure we will meet there again.

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank brooks1939
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 21, 2011

I have been to the Wilton Court on several occasions with my husband and various family members. My husband discovered it years ago with work colleagues and we've been returning ever since. We have celebrated major events and small family gatherings but whatever the occasion we are made to feel comfortable and pampered.
The interior is elegant yet homely and the gardens lovely and secluded. We have not stayed there but I have no doubt it would be an unforgettable experience!

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pwti
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 17, 2011

We chose Wilton Court for our wedding in June as soon as we saw it on our visit to Ross on Wye at the beginning of 2011. A beautiful 16th century Elizabethan building in a stunning location next to the River Wye and overlooking St Marys Chuch up on the hill at Ross. The accommodation was comfortable, very clean and well serviced and had spectacular view across the river. Our wedding, held in the lovely conservatory attached to the dining room with views out to the intimate walled garden, was all we could have wished for. We met the owner, Helen, a few weeks before the event and she helped us finalise everything, but our thanks must go to Katie (the wedding organiser ) and her staff for the very professional way they prepared everything and served at table. All the guests commented on how delicious the food for the Wedding Breakfast was so our thanks must go to the chef also, and we cannot forget to mention Jason who was responsible for the running ( very relaxed and friendly ) of the hotel in the absence of Helen and Roger who were on a short break away. Bob and Jennifer ( and all their guests ) have wonderful memories of a special day.

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank swingalongabob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 16, 2011

When we arrived there was a friendly atmosphere all the staff we came across where helpful, professional and dedicated to ensure we had a lovely few days. The food was excellent and was presented in a lovely manner. We felt that we were able to take our time and enjoy the relaxation that was surrounding us. The bedroom was spacious and oozed with old world charm. The panoramic views from the bedroom window overlooking both the river and the mountains in the distance where spectacular. The owners (Roger & Helen) made us both feel special and nothing that we asked for appeared to be to much trouble. Helen and Roger ensured that are break away was relaxed and uncomplicated, this break away was extremely needed and was met by our expectations. We will return again before the end of the year and we will bring friends and family with us.
Mr & Mrs Ball

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank janetta088
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 14, 2011

i first came across this wonderful hotel in 2002, when whist driving a tour coach the organiser asked if we could stop here to visit a reletive.the hotel put on a wonderful spread and i noticed the warm, friendly service from the staff.
a couple of months later whilst planning my wedding i pulled out the leaflet i took with me and spoke to my wife.we booked our honeymoon there and arrived in august.
the room was beautiful, and the warmth and exceptional service from the staff made us feel very special.
the food in the resturant is of the highest quality yet affordable and the hotel is set in a beautiful location on the bank of the river wye.
from there we went out and explored the wye valley and south wales.
the honeymoon was an expereance we will never forget and we booked and stayed for the 10th anniversary of our meeting, and have booked to celebrate our 10th wedding anniversary next year.
i would recomend this hotel to anyone

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rogerpatterson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 14, 2011

A magical day! Only possible by Helen and Roger Wynn's expertise, knowledge, professionalism and sense of fun. We have received letters, texts and emails from our guests, both family and friends, telling us what an outstanding day it was and how everything flowed so smoothly without any input required from us the bride and groom. Ouir guests were from all over the UK and also from abroad. As the bride and groom we can only recommend most highly Wilton Court as a Wedding venue. Nothing was too much trouble including the weeks prior to the Wedding when we received the utmost help and guidance from Helen. The guests who stayed for the weekend were high in their praise of the rooms, food and service given at all levels and by all members of the team. Absolutely Fabulous!

  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jewy2008
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ross-on-Wye hotels
1.9 mi away
Glewstone Court
Glewstone Court
#1 of 12 in Ross-on-Wye
602 reviews
2.9 mi away
Brooks Country House
Brooks Country House
#1 of 1 in Sellack
236 reviews
0.5 mi away
The Royal Hotel
The Royal Hotel
#2 of 12 in Ross-on-Wye
1,153 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.8 mi away
The Old Court Hotel
The Old Court Hotel
#7 of 12 in Ross-on-Wye
507 reviews
0.9 mi away
The Chase Hotel
The Chase Hotel
#6 of 12 in Ross-on-Wye
497 reviews
0.6 mi away
The King's Head Hotel
The King's Head Hotel
#3 of 12 in Ross-on-Wye
416 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wilton Court Restaurant with Rooms? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wilton Court Restaurant with Rooms

Address: Restaurant with rooms Wilton Lane, Ross-on-Wye HR9 6AQ, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Herefordshire > Ross-on-Wye
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 43 B&Bs / Inns in Ross-on-Wye
Price Range: $176 - $238 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Wilton Court Restaurant with Rooms 5*
Number of rooms: 11
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Wilton Court Restaurant with Rooms reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wilton Court Hotel Ross-On-Wye
Wilton Court Ross On Wye
Wilton Court Restaurant With Rooms Ross-On-Wye, Herefordshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing