We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“An Excellent Stay!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Ross-On-Wye Hotel
Ranked #4 of 13 Hotels in Ross-on-Wye
Certificate of Excellence
Cardiff
Level Contributor
40 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“An Excellent Stay!”
Reviewed March 29, 2014

I met some friends, mid way between South Wales and the Midlands, for an overnight stay to have a catch up. We booked to stay at the Premier Inn at Ross-On-Wye. It's a beautiful area with plenty to explore. The hotel was easy to find and had plenty of parking close to the entrance. The staff were very helpful on our arrival and informed us of a special food offer which included a 3 course dinner with a drink and breakfast at the Beefeater restaurant next door. It was an excellent offer and saved us a considerable amount. The room was great. It was spacious and incredibly clean and pristine. I did check even the most ridiculous places, but it was very clean. There was a choice of tea and coffee in the room and a good sized TV. There was also plenty of room for clothes. The bathroom was a good size and again very clean with a bath and shower. The towels were white and fluffy. Hand wash and shower gel/shampoo were available.
Our evening meal offer at the Beefeater was excellent with plenty of choice and wonderful food. The service was excellent and we weren't rushed. The breakfast was superb with more choice than I've seen anywhere else in the UK. In fact, it could not be faulted. Once again...excellent service by the same staff.
I slept very well on a very comfortable bed. The sheets were clean and fresh and the beds very clean. Despite being right next to the M50, there was no noise inside the rooms.
We all had the best of times and will certainly be staying there again.
Well done and huge thanks to all the staff who made our excellent stay possible.

Room Tip: We had ground floor rooms close to Reception and they were great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jules J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

589 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    307
    190
    63
    19
    10
See reviews for
153
292
25
53
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (109)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Staffordshire
Level Contributor
38 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed March 29, 2014

Hotel is ideally situated, and is a normal Premier Inn.

Staff were friendly, rooms were well decorated and comfortable.

Great breakfast from the Beefeater next door.

Despite being near the main road, there was no road noise from our room.

Room Tip: Back of house (non-car park side)
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RedWest066
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wales
Level Contributor
41 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed March 28, 2014

Stayed on a Monday night to visit Ross and Ledbury. We took advantage of the meal deal - £22.99 for evening meal and breakfast. Was well worth it. We paid the extra £2 each to have sirloin steak. food and staff lovely at the Beefeater but be warned you will need to book as it is very busy. I 'booked' when booking the Premier Inn on-line, but when i phoned the day before to confirm the table has not been booked so i did it then. Room large and clean with flat screen TV with lots of Freeview channels. Plenty parking and handy location

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BoltonWomble
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Asaph, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed March 26, 2014

A warm comfortable night preceded by an excellent fillet steak meal. Just the job to break up a long journey. Staff were attentive and informative. I will definitely stay at this Premier Inn when I am in the area







  • Stayed March 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Christine S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HULL EAST YORKSHIRE
Level Contributor
57 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed March 25, 2014

we stayed at this hotel to break a long journey and it was everything we have come to expect of a premier inn hotel. the stay was made even better by an excellant meal we had at the adjoining restaurant. It really was of a standard you would expect of a so called higher end restaurant


  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TREVOR W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
welton
Level Contributor
87 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed March 23, 2014 via mobile

Really handy location just off main road.
I had a lovely large room with sofa and full size 40+" tv.
Very friendly staff.
Beefeater restaurant just next door for evening meals and breakfast.
Recommended for business or families.
Very comfortable large bed and very quiet rooms.

Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank welton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maidstone, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed March 18, 2014

We stayed at Ross on Wye which was a lovely town to wander around. It was within easy reach of Cheltenham races. The hotel was very clean and the staff very helpful.It was nice having a beefeater next door to use when needed.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank George W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ross-on-Wye hotels
0.8 mi away
The King's Head Hotel
The King's Head Hotel
#3 of 13 in Ross-on-Wye
375 reviews
3.1 mi away
Glewstone Court
Glewstone Court
#1 of 13 in Ross-on-Wye
540 reviews
0.8 mi away
The Royal Hotel
The Royal Hotel
#2 of 13 in Ross-on-Wye
1,091 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.8 mi away
Brooks Country House
Brooks Country House
#1 of 1 in Sellack
176 reviews
1.1 mi away
Castle Lodge Hotel
Castle Lodge Hotel
#9 of 13 in Ross-on-Wye
148 reviews
1.7 mi away
Penyard House
Penyard House
#1 of 1 in Weston under Penyard
165 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Ross-On-Wye Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Ross-On-Wye Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Ross-On-Wye Hotel
Address: Ledbury Road, Ross-on-Wye HR9 7QJ, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Herefordshire > Ross-on-Wye
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 13 Hotels in Ross-on-Wye
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Ross-On-Wye Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 59
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Make the most of the great outdoors in this idyllic spot by the Brecon Beacons and the Forest of Dean ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Ross-On-Wye Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Ross-On-Wye Hotel Ross-On-Wye
Premier Inn Ross-On-Wye Hotel Herefordshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing