We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Up to Scratch”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Ross-On-Wye Hotel
Ranked #4 of 13 Hotels in Ross-on-Wye
Certificate of Excellence
Ross-on-Wye
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Up to Scratch”
Reviewed December 24, 2013

We have always wanted to stay at out local Ross-on-Wye Premier Inn, living only 2 miles away, so I surprised the family with a night's stay and breakfast in the adjoning Beefeater. Bonkers but its Xmas !!. Not disappointed as we knew it had ben reburbished recently. Great large tv's (better than those at the Swansea Waterfront (which is supposed to be one of Premier Inns top hotels) If you want a view (of rolling fields) then choose a room on the left side downstairs or upstairs (as you look at the hotel) or any of the rear rooms upstairs. The quieter rooms are at the back, away from the main road but all are pretty quiet.The Family room we stayed in (rm 112) upstairs at the back was quiet and large

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mark R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

589 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    307
    190
    63
    19
    10
See reviews for
153
292
25
53
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (109)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Hereford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
69 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed December 19, 2013

Stayed in this Hotel on a couple of trips. The Hotel is clean and tidy and the staff are friendly helpful and polite. They were very helpful when we looked for somewhere to eat. They sent us to an excellent Restaurant in town. The Restaurant staff at the hotel were very friendly and helpful also. The Breakfast is to die for, very very highly recommended. Make this your stop at the end of the M50 withought a doubt.

Room Tip: It is all good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank John354
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leicester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
25 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed December 18, 2013

Stayed at Premier for one night, reception staff very helpful, room clean and tidy, a good night's sleep, bathroom facilities bath as well as shower, breakfast very good, a vast selection on offer, again staff very friendly and good service. Would recommend this Premier

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 695helenf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bucks
Level Contributor
88 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
Reviewed December 15, 2013

Stayed here for one night on the way to Hay.
Clean room with good facilites - bath as well as shower, tea/coffee- making facilites, landline in room and a proper hairdryer (more than the minimum number of tea bags/coffee sachets/milk cartons would have been nice though)
Can't comment on the Beefeater, as we arrived very late and didn't need breakfast on the day we left.
Tip - don't rely on your satnav to find this hotel - our's directed us to the other side of a dual carriageway!

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank gourmettraveller77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed December 13, 2013

A solid standard Premier inn - modern, clean, comfortable with large rooms. The Beefeater next door is welcoming and served the best steak I’d had in a long time. The location is very handy for Ross-on-wye and for exploring the Wye Valley and the Forest of Dean. There is a new Starbucks very nearby, which offers a nice place to grab a coffee before the long drive back home.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank airstream77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, England
Level Contributor
98 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 105 helpful votes
Reviewed December 10, 2013

We stayed here for one night and it was very good, just as we have come to expect from Premier Inn who are always very reliable and good value if you book in advance and can be flexible. The hotel was well situated close to the main road but was very quiet inside: no problems sleeping and the room was immaculately clean. Plenty of parking outside and the adjacent Beefeater was very convenient.

Would stay there again without any hesitation.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sue14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ferndown, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed December 7, 2013

Excellent accommodation. Up to usual high standard. Helpful staff and quiet rooms. Close to main roads but well insulated.
We had a young baby with us and cot etc was immaculate. I can recommend this for families of all ages

Room Tip: all seem well placed
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Grace1006504
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ross-on-Wye hotels
0.8 mi away
The King's Head Hotel
The King's Head Hotel
#3 of 13 in Ross-on-Wye
375 reviews
3.1 mi away
Glewstone Court
Glewstone Court
#1 of 13 in Ross-on-Wye
540 reviews
0.8 mi away
The Royal Hotel
The Royal Hotel
#2 of 13 in Ross-on-Wye
1,092 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.8 mi away
Brooks Country House
Brooks Country House
#1 of 1 in Sellack
179 reviews
1.1 mi away
Castle Lodge Hotel
Castle Lodge Hotel
#9 of 13 in Ross-on-Wye
148 reviews
1.7 mi away
Penyard House
Penyard House
#1 of 1 in Weston under Penyard
165 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Ross-On-Wye Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Ross-On-Wye Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Ross-On-Wye Hotel
Address: Ledbury Road, Ross-on-Wye HR9 7QJ, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Herefordshire > Ross-on-Wye
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 13 Hotels in Ross-on-Wye
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Ross-On-Wye Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 59
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Make the most of the great outdoors in this idyllic spot by the Brecon Beacons and the Forest of Dean ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Ross-On-Wye Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Ross-On-Wye Hotel Ross-On-Wye
Premier Inn Ross-On-Wye Hotel Herefordshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing