We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pleasant, affordable hotel with good restaurant.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Ross-On-Wye Hotel
Ranked #4 of 12 Hotels in Ross-on-Wye
Certificate of Excellence
Northampton, United Kingdom
1 review
“Pleasant, affordable hotel with good restaurant.”
Reviewed November 11, 2013

My 3 young children and I stayed at the Premier Inn near Ross-on-Wye in November 2013 when we travelled to the area to visit friends. It is the 2nd time we have stayed in this particular hotel although we have stayed in other Premier Inns elsewhere in the country.
This hotel offers clean, comfortable rooms with all the usual facilities but the receptionist were exceptionally welcoming.
The restaurant, a Beefeater, however exceeded my expectations.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lucy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

616 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    316
    203
    66
    20
    11
See reviews for
165
302
27
55
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (112)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Milton Keynes, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed November 11, 2013

The hotel was very clean , and the staff were very helpfull, the room was large enough for two adults and two older children.Breakfast was great value for money and cooked to order, pleny of choice, even for picky children.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Karen S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ledbury
Level 6 Contributor
125 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
Reviewed November 10, 2013

Even though this hotel is on a busy roundabout, (M50), ask for a room facing the Herefordshire countryside at the back, and the traffic noise becomes muted and quite bearable. Friendly staff, they SMILED, really smiled, rare these days, and helpful too - little things like holding the door (s) open when wheeling a suitcase down a long corridor ... clean room, smallish towels in the bathroom, but fluffy, and yes, wi fi throughout my stay rather than only half an hour a day would be a nice touch. Room was well serviced during my two day stay. Will most certainly use this premier inn again.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Diana H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
yorkshire
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed November 8, 2013

Lovely stay in hotel family friendly. Helpfull service nothing seemed to be a problem exchange my mum room for a downstairs. What I expect from a premier inn.my only downside was the restaurant attached but that's for a diffrent review. Would like free WiFi throughout stay. Smaller hotels give free WiFi think a bigger company could do it.

  • Stayed November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lizzierich
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Derby, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviewed November 4, 2013

Comfy beds, pillows a bit soft, good service from staff. Restraunt next door fairly good. Location good for exploring the area. One small criticism the hot drinks at breakfast were from flasks and a bit fiddly.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Philip W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leicester, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed October 30, 2013

I stayed here for 1 night in Room 126. The room was a decent size and the bathroom was modern. The room was at the front of the hotel, overlooking a busy road. But with the window closed there was no traffic noise. Generally the hotel seemed very quiet, despite many of the rooms being occupied.
The only issue was the bed was ridiculously soft and the springs could be felt. There was a loud creak every time I turned over in bed.
The hotel is about a mile from Ross on Wye and has nice views overlooking the countryside in the distance. There's plenty of parking available, although in the early evening the spaces were almost all taken by visitors to the Beefeater pub nextdoor. The breakfast was up to the usual Premier Inn standard.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Andy L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Olney
Level 5 Contributor
71 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed October 28, 2013

The room was quiet & reasonably comfortable, although the bed was quite a bit softer than I would have preferred.
One minor gripe, and not for the first time in a Premier Inn, why when you book a double room for two people, do you seem to only get one bath towel?
Very busy when we arrived (6pm) and parking was very limited.
Take care, the pothole at the entrance mentioned in other reviews is still there. Obviously Premier Inn can't be bothered to to anything about it!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MK46
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ross-on-Wye hotels
0.8 mi away
The King's Head Hotel
The King's Head Hotel
#3 of 12 in Ross-on-Wye
388 reviews
0.8 mi away
The Royal Hotel
The Royal Hotel
#2 of 12 in Ross-on-Wye
1,113 reviews
3.1 mi away
Glewstone Court
Glewstone Court
#1 of 12 in Ross-on-Wye
571 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.8 mi away
Brooks Country House
Brooks Country House
#1 of 1 in Sellack
203 reviews
0.8 mi away
The Chase Hotel
The Chase Hotel
#6 of 12 in Ross-on-Wye
471 reviews
1.1 mi away
Castle Lodge Hotel
Castle Lodge Hotel
#9 of 12 in Ross-on-Wye
151 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Ross-On-Wye Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Ross-On-Wye Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Ross-On-Wye Hotel
Address: Ledbury Road, Ross-on-Wye HR9 7QJ, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Herefordshire > Ross-on-Wye
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 12 Hotels in Ross-on-Wye
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Ross-On-Wye Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 59
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Make the most of the great outdoors in this idyllic spot by the Brecon Beacons and the Forest of Dean ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Ross-On-Wye Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Ross-On-Wye Hotel Ross-On-Wye
Premier Inn Ross-On-Wye Hotel Herefordshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing