We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Another great stay at Premier Inn”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Ross-On-Wye Hotel
Ranked #5 of 12 Hotels in Ross-on-Wye
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 10, 2012

Just had a night at the Premier Inn in Ross-on-Wye, great location 3 mins drive from the pretty little town, on site Beefeater restaurant, ate a plentiful breakfast there, great quality, freshly cooked, just what you want! My only gripe is those fiddly little milk things (Dairy Stix), they are just awful, hardly any milk in them when you finally get them open, I need about 6 in a coffee each time, please Premier Inn can you find another type of milk??!!
Sadly we can't use Premier Inns for much longer as our daughter is nearly out of a cot, we also have a 7 and a 4 year old and we can only stay in one room if we have little one in a cot, might sneak a Ready Bed in though. Even if we had to purchase 2 rooms we'd only use one anyway! What's the hotel's policy on this??!

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank familyholder
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (657)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

586 - 592 of 657 reviews

Reviewed April 3, 2012

Four of us stayed for 2 nights and were all delighted with total package both the hotel and the Beefeater. The service we received at both was exceptional and the quality of the food was very good.We will definitely be staying again next time we are in Ross.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank maxie321
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 20, 2012

Eleven of us stayed here over the weekend, the staff were more than friendly,the hotel was very clean and more than comfortable.We accidently left my son's comfort teddy behind, that was brought for him by his nan before she died,my husband rang the hotel, and they posted "cuddles" back 1st class free of the charge the next and he arrived home two days later... See some people do still go the extra mile. Thank-You so much

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lisa D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 18, 2012

from booking in with chloe to a lovely clean smart room to eating in the beefeater in the evening then a fantastic breakfast our overnight stay was perfect ... and will return and highly recommend .

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank sunseekerIsleOfWight
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 12, 2012

Major refurbishment going on at present did not affect us much except for smell of paint and the odd fire alarm going off.Staff were courteous and very helpful.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank steales
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 5, 2012

We stayed here for two nights over the weekend and cannot fault it .
Despite there being a major refurb at the moment it didnt affect us .The staff were very helpful arranging taxis for us.
The room was really nice clean and modern, just what we've come to expect from a premier inn .

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 2teas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 5, 2012

The hotel is having work done, the smell of paint is in the room still. The men start at 9am even on sundays !! which I had to ask about as was not told.
Over all the rooms are lovely as refurb:. Large TV with Freeview.
Lovely staff and hearty breakfast next door.
Parking poor as spaces taken up by the workman.
When finished will be a lovely hotel, will be going back later in spring.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Judith G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ross-on-Wye hotels
0.7 mi away
The King's Head Hotel
The King's Head Hotel
#3 of 12 in Ross-on-Wye
430 reviews
0.8 mi away
The Royal Hotel
The Royal Hotel
#2 of 12 in Ross-on-Wye
1,186 reviews
1.1 mi away
Castle Lodge Hotel
Castle Lodge Hotel
#9 of 12 in Ross-on-Wye
155 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.8 mi away
Brooks Country House
Brooks Country House
#1 of 1 in Sellack
267 reviews
0.8 mi away
The Chase Hotel
The Chase Hotel
#6 of 12 in Ross-on-Wye
513 reviews
3.1 mi away
Glewstone Court
Glewstone Court
#1 of 12 in Ross-on-Wye
619 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Ross-On-Wye Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Ross-On-Wye Hotel

Address: Ledbury Road, Ross-on-Wye HR9 7QJ, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Herefordshire > Ross-on-Wye
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 12 Hotels in Ross-on-Wye
Price Range: $69 - $124 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Ross-On-Wye Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 59
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Make the most of the great outdoors in this idyllic spot by the Brecon Beacons and the Forest of Dean ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Premier Inn and TripOnline SA so you can book your Premier Inn Ross-On-Wye Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Ross-On-Wye Hotel Ross-On-Wye
Premier Inn Ross-On-Wye Hotel Herefordshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing