We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ross on Wye to go!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Ross-On-Wye Hotel
Ranked #4 of 13 Hotels in Ross-on-Wye
Certificate of Excellence
Isleham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
47 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Ross on Wye to go!!!”
Reviewed November 13, 2011

WOW!
We arrived where we iniatially thought it was the middle of no-where - but in the days that followed we were really thrilled with our stay!
The staff were brilliant! - we needed extra pillows and plenty of teas and coffee - all of which was no problem- and every member of staff with a willing and helpfull smile!
We'd gone on a day canoeing trip where we ended up in the water with the first 10mins of the day! On returning to the hotel - the receptionist couldnt have been more helpful - laughed with us and then took all our soaking wet clothes and put them in the dryer for us!
Breakfast was well provided for and of a good quality.
We would throughly recommend the Ross on Wye and will be returning to it again in the summer of 2012!
Dont miss it!

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kliddy1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StaceyMRossPI, Manager at Premier Inn Ross-On-Wye Hotel, responded to this review, November 16, 2011
Thank you for your comments regarding you recent stay at Premier Inn, Ross-On-Wye.

I was also pleased to read that you found every team member to be friendly and helpful, I will of course pass on this great feedback on to them.

We look forward to seeing you again in the future!

Many Thanks
S.Miller
Premier Inn Team Leader
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

589 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    307
    190
    63
    19
    10
See reviews for
153
292
25
53
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (109)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
devon
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed November 8, 2011

We have never stayed with Premier Inn Before and could not believe what great value £29 + breakfast. The room was so clean and a great comfortable bed. The staff were really helpful, we were arriving late and when phoning to see if this was ok, the lady we spoke to was reassuring that we would be able to check in and to "drive safely" We opted to have breakfast, there was a huge selection to choose from and all really tasty. We had been staying prior to a wedding near by. Great Staff, Great Room, Great Location

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank charlieandlou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StaceyMRossPI, Manager at Premier Inn Ross-On-Wye Hotel, responded to this review, November 9, 2011
Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent stay with Premier Inn, Ross-On-Wye.

I am pleased to hear that you and your partner had an enjoyable stay. We look forward to seeing you in the future.

Thank you once again for your kind comments.

Many Thanks

S. Miller
Premier Inn Team Leader
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham
Level Contributor
273 reviews
135 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 214 helpful votes
Reviewed November 7, 2011

We got a great deal on this hotel, paying less than £70 for a room, for two nights. The hotel is located about 2 miles outside Ross, along a dual carriageway, so a car is essential - it is well connected though, just off the motorway.
We had a newly refurbished room, which was spotlessly clean and well equipped. The only omission from the specification was an electric razor point which was surprising, but reception were able to provide an adaptor.
As always at PremierInn, the staff were extremely friendly and efficient.

The Beefeater restaurant adjacent to the hotel does a good breakfast (cooked £7.99, continental £5.35). I would recommend the continental - it isn't worth paying more for the cooked choice, as there's such a good continental selection. Evening meals at the Beefeater weren't so good. I had a vegetarian risotto, one evening, which was almost completely tasteless.

Ross-on-wye itself is a little disappointing and felt a bit run down, but Monmouth is a lovely place to visit and also Tewkesbury, if you're heading to Ross from the north.

Room Tip: You may wish to ask for a refurbished room and/or a room facing away from the road.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mattinbrum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StaceyMRossPI, Manager at Premier Inn Ross-On-Wye Hotel, responded to this review, November 9, 2011
Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent stay with Premier Inn, Ross-On-Wye.

I am pleased to hear that you had an enjoyable stay. Thank you for the feedback regarding the Beefeater meals, I will of course pass this feedback on to my General Manager.

Thank you once again for your kind comments.

Many Thanks

S. Miller
Premier Inn Team Leader
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviewed October 17, 2011

Stayed there for a wedding nearby. Bargain if you just want a comfortable and clean bed. Very friendly and accommodating receptionist. Quiet room and nice view. Can't do better for the money.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Will M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StaceyMRossPI, Manager at Premier Inn Ross-On-Wye Hotel, responded to this review, October 23, 2011
Thank you for your kind comments regarding your recent stay with us at Premier Inn, Ross-On-Wye.

Kind Regards
S Miller
Premier Inn Team Leader
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milton Keynes, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
649 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 241 helpful votes
Reviewed October 15, 2011

I stayed at this hotel for 2 nights for a family wedding that was nearby.

The receptionist was very friendly on arrival, made us feel very welcome & that they were there to help, super quick check in & booking of breakfast.

We needed an ironing board & iron & she brought it as soon as we asked, also we were given help on a sticky door!

Room was nice & clean & ideal for our stay.

The Beefeater restaurant is a matter of foot steps away for breakfast, lunch, dinner & an evening tipple if you fancy it.

Also, both the reservations & the hotel were great when we needed to book 2 further rooms last minute & couldn't check the people in 'til half midnight......thank you.

Thank you for a lovely stay.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CaroleScott
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StaceyMRossPI, Manager at Premier Inn Ross-On-Wye Hotel, responded to this review, October 23, 2011
Thank you for your kind comments regarding your recent stay with us at Premier Inn, Ross-On-Wye.

Many Thanks
S Miller
Premier Inn Team Leader
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portreath, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
22 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed October 11, 2011

Stayed just one night, the room was pleasant and spacious as are all Premier Inns.
Great location with Ross on Wye and Monmouth close by.
We ate in the Beefeater next door having an early bird special, was perfectly adequate and service was good.
All in all a good stay and good nights sleep.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank c00kiequeen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
uxbridge
Level Contributor
19 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed October 7, 2011

Nice hotel. Bed was comfortable and staff friendly.
Only let down was I had no hot water when I had a shower, which wasnt to much of a problem as it was a hot day.
Would stay again.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank crhimis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StaceyMRossPI, Manager at Premier Inn Ross-On-Wye Hotel, responded to this review, October 11, 2011
Thank you for your comments regarding your recent stay at Premier Inn, Ross-On-Wye.

I am happy that you found the team to be friendly and that your bed was comfortable during your stay.

I am a little confused to why you found that you had no hot water when taking a shower this may have had something to do with the water temperature. On check in we ask all of guests to come back to us if they experience any problems. We are manned 24 hour, so no problem is too much trouble.

Thank you again for your comments.

Kind Regards
S.Miller
Premier Inn Team Leader
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ross-on-Wye hotels
0.8 mi away
The King's Head Hotel
The King's Head Hotel
#3 of 13 in Ross-on-Wye
374 reviews
3.1 mi away
Glewstone Court
Glewstone Court
#1 of 13 in Ross-on-Wye
540 reviews
0.8 mi away
The Royal Hotel
The Royal Hotel
#2 of 13 in Ross-on-Wye
1,089 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.8 mi away
Brooks Country House
Brooks Country House
#1 of 1 in Sellack
175 reviews
1.1 mi away
Castle Lodge Hotel
Castle Lodge Hotel
#10 of 13 in Ross-on-Wye
148 reviews
1.3 mi away
Orles Barn Hotel
Orles Barn Hotel
#8 of 13 in Ross-on-Wye
343 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Ross-On-Wye Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Ross-On-Wye Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Ross-On-Wye Hotel
Address: Ledbury Road, Ross-on-Wye HR9 7QJ, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Herefordshire > Ross-on-Wye
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 13 Hotels in Ross-on-Wye
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Ross-On-Wye Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 59
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Make the most of the great outdoors in this idyllic spot by the Brecon Beacons and the Forest of Dean ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Ross-On-Wye Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Ross-On-Wye Hotel Ross-On-Wye
Premier Inn Ross-On-Wye Hotel Herefordshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing