We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Could do better”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Ross-On-Wye Hotel
Ranked #5 of 12 Hotels in Ross-on-Wye
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 26, 2011

Good location , bedroom OK but the bathroom did not smell too nice. Tried to tell staff as we left but they were too busy talking. Two armchairs instead of one would be nice. Vintage TV!

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Peter F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StaceyMRossPI, Manager at Premier Inn Ross-On-Wye Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 7, 2011

Thank you for your comments regarding your recent stay with us at Ross-On-Wye Premier Inn.

I was concerned to hear that you found your bathroom to have an odour, I have passed this feedback on to my head housekeeper and we will of course discuss this in our next team meeting. At premier inn we offer a 24-hour manned desk so team members can be available at all times to help assist our guests.

Kind Regards
S Miller
Premier Inn Team Leader

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (657)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

624 - 630 of 657 reviews

Reviewed September 17, 2011

My husband and I stayed here for five nights. We found the location to be excellent ie with lovely views of surrounding countryside (including sheep outside our bedroom window one morning!) and the famous view of the church at Ross with the river in front of it. The staff were very friendly, polite and helpful, in the hotel and in the restaurant. The room was situated in the very recently built new wing at the back of the hotel, second from the left on the first floor and you could smell the newness. It was very clean and very comfortable. Breakfast was consumed at the Beefeater adjacent - good choice and nicely cooked.

Room Tip: Rooms at back are quieter
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Clifffan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StaceyMRossPI, Manager at Premier Inn Ross-On-Wye Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 7, 2011

Thank you for your comments regarding your recent stay with us at Ross-On-Wye Premier Inn.

I was pleased to hear that you and your husband enjoyed your stay with us, I will of course pass all your comments on to the staff,

Thank you again for your comments.

Kind Regards
S Miller
Premier Inn Team Leader

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 8, 2011

Stayed for 2 nights at this Premier Inn near Ross On Wye. It was just off a roundabout near to a busy road but no traffic noise at all!

All staff were very friendly and helpful! The room was clean, modern and very comfortable. There were building works ongoing during my stay but these did not affect me at all!

The Beefeater next door was just as accommodating and the breakfast (all you can eat) made morning something to look forward to!

Highly recommended!

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Drew1989
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StaceyMRossPI, Manager at Premier Inn Ross-On-Wye Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 8, 2011

Thank you for your comments regarding your recent stay with us at Ross-On-Wye Premier Inn.

I was pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us.

Thank you again for your kind comments.

Kind Regards
S Miller
Premier Inn Team Leader

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 5, 2011

We stayed one night in Premier Inn Ross on Wye and next night in Hilton Swindon........Premier won our vote hands down! Hilton never again!
Spotless, comfortable,free parking and friendly helpful staff. Larger TV would have been good though. Highly recommended!

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hantsgirl1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StaceyMRossPI, Manager at Premier Inn Ross-On-Wye Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 11, 2011

Thank you for your kind comments regarding your recent stay at Premier Inn, Ross-On-Wye.

I will of course share this feedback with my team!


Kind Regards
S.Miller
Premier Inn Team Leader

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 5, 2011

Good place for overnight stop off between Stafford and Saundersfoot on Bank Holiday Monday when traffic could have been bad.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank p13urton_123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 4, 2011

We decided to stay in this Premier Inn as a stop off after a weekend break in the Marriott in Cardiff and although it was cheaper it certainly proves you only get what you pay for!
Check in was friendly and efficient but then you get the usual long, uninviting corridor leading to your room which looked like it could do with an update. Our room was clean and basic but the website pictures are a bit misleading as the rooms look a lot brighter and more contemporary in the pictures. We ate in the Beefeater in the evening, which was fine. The waitress did seem a bit suprised that we asked about the complimentary drink offered on production of your Premier Inn email confirmation. However we did get the free drink but she forgot to take it off the bill at the end which we had to remind her about. We had the continental breakfast in the morning which we enjoyed and was fairly good value for money. The fruit, cereal, yogurts and drinks were good quality but the bread and crumpets could have been better. Overall, an okay stop off but we'll go elsewhere next time. We did venture into Ross on Wye while we were there but found the town to have little charm although we did go for a nice walk in the countryside.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Wico32
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2011

As expected Premier Inn comes up trumps! Location outside of main town (not sure how far as only stopped off en-route elsewhere) but great pub/restaurant onsite. Ask for room at back of hotel as overlooked fields; lovely. Had initial problem that room smelt strongly of smoke but quickly and efficiently resolved by front desk who swapped our room straight away. (First problem ever encountered with P.I's). Staff friendly and helpful. Would stay here again!

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank slp07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ross-on-Wye hotels
0.7 mi away
The King's Head Hotel
The King's Head Hotel
#3 of 12 in Ross-on-Wye
431 reviews
0.8 mi away
The Royal Hotel
The Royal Hotel
#2 of 12 in Ross-on-Wye
1,189 reviews
3.8 mi away
Brooks Country House
Brooks Country House
#1 of 1 in Sellack
272 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Castle Lodge Hotel
Castle Lodge Hotel
#9 of 12 in Ross-on-Wye
155 reviews
0.8 mi away
The Chase Hotel
The Chase Hotel
#6 of 12 in Ross-on-Wye
513 reviews
3.1 mi away
Glewstone Court
Glewstone Court
#1 of 12 in Ross-on-Wye
621 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Ross-On-Wye Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Ross-On-Wye Hotel

Address: Ledbury Road, Ross-on-Wye HR9 7QJ, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Herefordshire > Ross-on-Wye
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 12 Hotels in Ross-on-Wye
Price Range: $71 - $127 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Ross-On-Wye Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 59
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Make the most of the great outdoors in this idyllic spot by the Brecon Beacons and the Forest of Dean ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA so you can book your Premier Inn Ross-On-Wye Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Ross-On-Wye Hotel Ross-On-Wye
Premier Inn Ross-On-Wye Hotel Herefordshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing