We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Yummy cream teas”
Review of Pots and Pieces

Pots and Pieces
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $4 - $15
Cuisines: British
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast
Description: Teashop and Coffee Shop, serving light lunches, cream teas and a wide range of cakes. Everything is homemade!
Reviewed January 27, 2014

Good service, cream tea comprised 2 scones (plain or fruit), choice of jam and clotted cream. Scones were warm and very nice. They also sell some interesting knicknacks and jewllery so worth a mooch around inside even if you're not eating.

Thank Kim H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PotsandPieces, Owner at Pots and Pieces, responded to this reviewResponded January 29, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to review Pots and Pieces. So pleased you enjoyed your Cream Tea and yes, we are always happy for people to mooch to their hearts content! Hope to see you again sometime.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (374)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

316 - 320 of 374 reviews

Reviewed December 23, 2013

We called in here for coffee and cake on a cold morning a few days before Christmas. The tea shop had a festive feel; warm and welcoming, tastefully decorated with Christmas music playing in the background.
We were served by friendly staff and enjoyed delicious Christmas pie served warm with brandy cream, millionaire's shortbread, hot buttered tea cakes, coffee, tea and creamy hot chocolates. Compared to tea shops in our area we were pleasantly surprised by the prices at Pots and Pieces.
Quality crafts and gifts for sale add to the overall appeal.
We will definitely be recommending Pots and Pieces to any friends visiting Ros-on-Wye.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Caroline D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PotsandPieces, Owner at Pots and Pieces, responded to this reviewResponded December 24, 2013

Thank you so much for taking the time to send us a review on Trip Advisor. We were thrilled to read that you enjoyed your visit so much, we seem to be achieving our aim to give visitors and locals a relaxing and quality experience at Pots and Pieces but it works both ways, we gain enjoyment from many of the varied customers we meet in the shop. It would be lovely to welcome you again when you are next in Ross-on-Wye and thank you for telling all your friends about us. Have a very happy Christmas and a splendid 2014.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 7, 2013

My wife and I stopped off in Ross-on-Wye en route home to Leicestershire from South Wales. With an array of tea/coffee shops in the town centre to choose from, we opted for Pots and Pieces having spied a Tripadvisor Excellence sign. The toasted tea cakes were first class and we both chose the home-made coffee walnut gateau which was moist and full of flavour - Mary Berry would give it full marks! Midway through, one of the proprietors left the cafe to help an elderly lady cross the road - a nice gesture. The standard of service was excellent and the proprietors deserve to do well

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Richmonds958
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PotsandPieces, Owner at Pots and Pieces, responded to this reviewResponded December 9, 2013

Thank you for your lovely review. Sara was delighted about your thoughts on her cakes and we are pleased you found us as a result of the Trip Advisor sticker in the window!
We hope you enjoyed your brief visit to Ross-on-Wye and that you get another chance to return soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 4, 2013

Had a lovely coffee and cake here on my birthday recently. The place looked fantastic and the lunches were very tempting too!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank JamesNMidlands
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PotsandPieces, Owner at Pots and Pieces, responded to this reviewResponded December 6, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to write a review for us. We were pleased you enjoyed your visit and we hope to see you again next time you are in Ross-on-Wye.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 1, 2013

We were staying in Symonds Yat and decided to visit the Saturday Market in Ross on Wye. After an hour or so we were feeling peckish so we popped into this small café which is situated at the top of the main high street in Ross. Its a very popular place and always seems to be full up so sometimes it can be difficult to find a table. However we were successful in finding a table by the window. The menu is very reasonably priced, and the food is well presented and tasty. We had a lovely quiche salad, a toasted ham and pickle sandwich, a latte coffee, and a cold Tango and the bill was just over a tenner, which is a great price to pay for a tasty lunch. Give it a try!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank geronimo1049
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PotsandPieces, Owner at Pots and Pieces, responded to this reviewResponded December 3, 2013

Thanks for taking the time to review us on Trip Advisor. We were pleased you enjoyed your visit and hope to see you again when you are next in our area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pots and Pieces also viewed

Ross-on-Wye, Herefordshire
Ross-on-Wye, Herefordshire
 
Upton Bishop, Ross-on-Wye
Ross-on-Wye, Herefordshire
 
Peterstow, Ross-on-Wye
 

Been to Pots and Pieces? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing