We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great coffee and homemade cake in Ross”
Review of Pots and Pieces

Pots and Pieces
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $4 - $14
Cuisines: British
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast
Description: Teashop and Coffee Shop, serving light lunches, cream teas and a wide range of cakes. Everything is homemade!
Herefordshire
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great coffee and homemade cake in Ross”
Reviewed October 29, 2012

A friend I and visit Pots and Pieces about once a week. We find the owners, David and Sarah, and all their staff very friendly and remember things we've talked about on previous visits. Also, they remember that we share a piece of cake between the two of us - the homemade cake is always declicious. There is a warm and relaxing atmosphere in this coffee shop, which also sells interesting crafts and gifts. We find that there are many other regulars in there so it must be good!

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Southdowns43
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PotsandPieces, Owner at Pots and Pieces, responded to this review, March 16, 2013
Thank you for your wonderful review. We are pleased you enjoy your regular visits to Pots and Pieces and we look forward to seeing you again soon. It is a pleasure to serve you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

327 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    241
    75
    5
    5
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Chelmsford
Level 6 Contributor
168 reviews
78 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 95 helpful votes
“Crafts and Coffee”
Reviewed October 26, 2012

A very pleasant cafe with good coffee/tea and freshly made scones.
The cafe is very attractive with good craft on show although shame a lot of pottery on show from Poland and not UK or locally based.
Staff very helpful and on their advice we visited one of the artists on show in Bridge St, where he had a studio and art class in progress whilst we looked round

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ChelmsfordPhilm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PotsandPieces, Owner at Pots and Pieces, responded to this review, March 16, 2013
Thank you for your review. We are pleased you enjoyed your visit to us and delighted you were able to find and visit local artist Tony Avery while you were in Ross on Wye. We hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ross on Wye
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“More than ...”
Reviewed October 19, 2012

A delightful tea and coffee room run by owners Sarah and David. They source the best local food and suppliers for their menu and produce high quality light lunches, sandwiches and cakes.
The cakes are made by Sarah and are of exceptional quality, There is something for everyone - from gluten free to totally indulgent coffee and walnut! The brownies are legendary among the locals.
But this is more than just a tea / coffee room - there are gifts. paintings, prints and home accessories - all by local artists on sale too,
The service is friendly and welcoming - with every effort made to ensure you enjoy the experience - so it is once more - more than..
Situated just opposite the Market House in Ross on Wye it really is central and easy to get to,

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Sally_AnnT326
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PotsandPieces, Owner at Pots and Pieces, responded to this review, March 16, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to submit your extensive and lovely review on Pots and Pieces. We are pleased you enjoy what we offer and look forward to welcoming you back soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oxford
Level 6 Contributor
124 reviews
78 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
“The perfect cafe!”
Reviewed September 7, 2012 via mobile

Nice cafe, great coffee and staff. Shame it was a flying visit. I would have liked time for a spot of lunch.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Chezaban
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PotsandPieces, Owner at Pots and Pieces, responded to this review, March 16, 2013
Thank you for your review of Pots and Pieces. Hopefully you will have more time to spend in Ross on Wye when you are next down our way and we look forward to seeing you again then.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Nice place for lunch”
Reviewed September 6, 2012

Good service, good food and handy for those rainy afternoons ! Good choice of food for people who are gluten intolerant as well !

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank happytraveller2128
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PotsandPieces, Owner at Pots and Pieces, responded to this review, March 16, 2013
Thank you for your lovely review. You may be interested to know we have new gluten free food on our menu since you visited! We are pleased you enjoyed your visit to Pots and Pieces and we hope to see you again soon. Don't forget to tell all your friends about us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pots and Pieces also viewed

Ross-on-Wye, Herefordshire
Upton Bishop, Ross-on-Wye
 
Ross-on-Wye, Herefordshire
Ross-on-Wye, Herefordshire
 
Peterstow, Ross-on-Wye
 

Been to Pots and Pieces? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing