We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (340)
Filter reviews
341 results
Traveler rating
67
127
89
29
29
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
67
127
89
29
29
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsdance weekendnight groupon dealthe rivernew ownershipmeal timesbuffet style breakfastgroupon offerbit datedfantastic valuecourse evening mealwi fipubs within walking distancelarge tvoverlooking the gardentea and coffeesat navroast beef
Filter
Updating list...
329 - 334 of 341 reviews
Reviewed February 17, 2013

Just booked a break for my 40th birthday at the Paddocks bungalows.

We stayed in Begonia.

Good points:

Lovely and hot heating so very cosy.
Nice and spacious lounge / bedrooms/ kitchen extremely well equipped with everything you'd need and more!
Comfy beds
Flat screen Tv
Excellent location
Takes the dog :-0) VERY good news!
Lovely views

Bad points if i had to find any and be super picky.....lounge settees olive green velour not to my taste and whole bunglalow decor could do with modernisation BUT we would definately return and it was very good value for money so we are prepared to compromise on this minor detail !

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ambyv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 25, 2013

January 18th 2013 we were due to arrive at the Paddocks Hotel in the afternoon for a dance weekend, but following advice from the hotel about the depth of snow we decided not to travel till the 19th, it was good that the hotel was frank about the access issue, but the news that members of the party had arrived in the late afternoon made me feel a bit of a wimp. However, on our arrival the car park access - a very steep slope - had been cleared. and there was safe parking.
The Hotel was as anticipated, warm efficient with a slightly harried staff, the small bedroom was nicely decorated with a lovely view over the Wye. The bathroom was clean & tidy, but the shower temperature was very difficult to control - we were on the third floor. Food good, dancing with music by Paul Eden excellent. Trip home easy, little traffic on the Motoryways.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank EABlam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 7, 2012

looking for some relatively cheap self catering in the area, came accross the Paddocks Hotel with its self catering bungalows. There were a brilliant find and we had several lovely nights in a beautiful corner of the country. As you will pick up from other reviews some areas are slightly tired and need a freshen up and the pipes were quite noisy at points, but if you are not after boutique and want good comfortable and functional quality then this is one for you, especially if keen for walking, cycling or canoeing.
The size of the Bugalow was surprisingly large with a good kitchen, living area, bathroom and bedroom, was big enough to not feel to claustraphobic when escaping the rain outside suitable space for the dog and a road bike. The location set away from the hotel gave a sense of remoteness which is great for a romatic weekend
Huge plus of being dog friendly. I would definately return, which is all that needs to be said really.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Thank Sonof_soul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 5, 2012

We went to this hotel for a few days of square dancing, and it was excelent. We actually stayed in one of the chalets, but all our food was provided by the hotel except breakfast, which we had in the chalet. Everything was clean and well organised, a perfest location and very friendly and helpfull staff. We have booked again for next year, using the chalet again.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sheena A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 19, 2012

A big thank you to the staff of The Paddocks Hotel for having a group of sixty ballroom dancers for a PARTY weekend.
We can sympathise with some of the previous comments, referring to the decor etc. but must endorse the other comments referring to the good food the beautiful scenery.

Negative comments first - you are held to strict meal timings, you will move to the dining room on the sounding of the gong, and no later- one or two of the staff have suffered damage to the smile muscles - that's it!

Positive comments - clean rooms - good food - lovely gardens - flexible (if often absent) bar staff - fabulous scenery - lovely dance floor - lovely riverside walks.
We are already taking names for next year.....can't be bad then can it?

Room Tip: There are a few bungalows that are set apart from the main building which are perfect for romantic weekends. The larger bungalows are perfect for families.
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LynneH2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews