We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (590)
Filter reviews
590 results
Traveler rating
174
215
120
53
28
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
174
215
120
53
28
Show reviews that mention
All reviews harry's restaurant afternoon tea town centre jacuzzi bath lovely hotel extensive grounds standard room no lift lovely grounds a large car park groupon voucher plenty of parking course meal reception area full english eggs benedict lovely view
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 590 reviews
Reviewed April 4, 2019

We were bought this afternoon tea by our son via groupon, he knows how much we love going out for these. What a lovely hotel, lots of parking. We were warmly greeted by the receptionist and shown to the room and said we could choose where to sit. We opted for a window seat to take in the lovely view from the window. Our waiter was a friendly chap, he asked whether we wanted tea or coffee and this was bought out promptly along with our afternoon tea. What a lovely selection and beautifully presented. We were asked half way through if we wanted more tea or coffe (we didnt as it was a generous pot of each) and also asked if our food was ok. Highly recommend

Date of stay: March 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Sam N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 27, 2019 via mobile

Lovely hotel nice decor beautiful staircase. Our room was small but nice. The first night was lovely and peaceful slept well. The Saturday night unfortunately not so good there was loud music from a function underneath us so loud it was vibrating in our room. After complaining the music eventually finished around 11. Spoilt our night though Sunday night lovely and peaceful again
Think staff should warn people if they have functions on and move you to a part of hotel that wouldn’t affect you.
Breakfast was great no complaints there as was good choice of cereals pastries fruit and yoghurt also fully cooked English or other.

Date of stay: March 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank Norma W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 16, 2019 via mobile

Booked a room at last moment. Plenty of off-street parking.
Friendly receptionist, no lift so room on 2nd floor at an elderly age is a bit of a pain. Used bar to dine in, staff very friendly and helpful. Nice range of gins and a good selection of cocktails. Breakfast was very good. Only given 4 stars as no lift.

Date of stay: March 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank crackersgb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 16, 2019 via mobile

I arranged for my parents to stay here overnight when they went to Hereford Races. They both said it was the best hotel they’ve ever stayed in. Nothing was too much trouble for the staff, the room they stayed in was spotless and the food was fantastic for both evening meal and breakfast. Such a shame this Hotel is closing down as it really does offer 5 star service.

Date of stay: March 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank WickySticks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 14, 2019 via mobile

We booked in advance for afternoon tea on a Groupon voucher.
Friendly waitress and we thought the afternoon tea was delicious.
Nice cold glass of champagne too.
Sat and chilled with the papers for an hour in the lounge.

Date of stay: February 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank jofunkyfacepainter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews