We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Room with a view”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Radcliffe Guest House
Ranked #12 of 43 Ross-on-Wye B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 18, 2012

What a fantastic short break we had, lovely room, decorated to perfection, with all mod cons and what a view!!!! Looking over the Wye in the morning and watching the Sunset in the evening.
Really central location, where you can walk to the market town in 5 mins but also get out into the country side in about the same time. .
Clean and spacious with a lovely breakfast to start the day and lots of advice on walking and where to go to finish the day and have a great meal.
If you are thinking of visiting Ross then the Radcliffe is the place to be.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank brenda D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (128)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

110 - 116 of 128 reviews

Reviewed February 13, 2012

Lovely old house, beautifully kept and decorated and nice and warm seeing that it was -4 outside. Room 1 has a beautiful view of the River Wye. The bed was clean and comfy. The shower room small but spotlessly clean.
Breakfast was delicious and plenteous. The owners were really friendly and helpful and made us feel welcome. Really good value for money, ideal quiet location yet only seconds from the shops.
Our teens appreciated their twin room with Wifi and space away from us parents. Their room was also lovely and warm and beautifully decorated, the shower room a little larger than the one in our room. There was also a comfortable guest lounge which we made use of for together time.
Photos provided by the owner are a true representation of the property.
I am sure you would not be disappointed if you booked to stay here

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank VeryHappyCustomer_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 7, 2012

We recently stayed in Radcliffe House and thoroughly enjoyed our stay. The room was beautifully decorated and equipped, with lots of lovely finishing touches. Andy and Beth catered for us and our 1 year old brilliantly. It was like home from home but with the added bonus of being looked after! The guest lounge is a lovely extra place to relax in too. I would highly recommend this B&B!

  • Stayed: December 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DixieChickNic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 16, 2011

We had a lovely time at Radcliffe Guest House. Our room was comfy and spacious with an amazing view out across the valley. It was clean and had lots of natural light. Andy and Beth were very friendly and when we arrived they had tea and cake for us, just what we needed after a short walk along the riverside. The guest house is in a great spot for lots of lovely walks and Andy gave us lots of info about good places to go and see, including a place to hire canoes. We had a really enjoyable and chilled out holiday. We'd love to go back.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank EmmaLonUK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 4, 2011

We experienced probably the best nights sleep that we have ever had at a guest house. The room was spotlessly clean and decorated in a light contemporary manner. Andy and Beth both made us feel incredibly welcome and even put out a selection of toys for our three year old daughter to play with. The breakfast was fantastic with plenty of choice. We will definately be returning!

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Anthony D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 31, 2011

We had a wonderful weekend in Ross on Wye staying at the Radcliffe Guest House. Andy and Beth were really welcoming. We were very pleased with our room (room 4) which had a large lovely window facing the river giving an excellent view. It was very comfortable, spacious, clean and well decorated. (We liked the bonus of a small fridge in the room as we like to have fresh milk for our tea!) The breakfasts were great, particularly Andy's poached eggs on the second morning. It is in such a fantastic location to explore the Wye valley and Forest of Dean. We really recommend staying here.

Room Tip: The top two rooms at the back have a great view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank D_and_L_Stevens
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 22, 2011

My partner and I have just returned from staying at the Radcliffe in Ross for a couple of days and would highly recommend this guest house to anyone!! Our room was stylishly decorated with all the modern amenities you would expect, the bathroom was exceptionally clean and the heated towel rail is a bonus! There were some lovely touches such as gorgeous biscuits to go with our afternoon tea and an extra electric heater to supplement the radiators! The best part about our stay has to be the wonderful home cooked full english breakfast which was delicious!! Beth and Andy were very friendly and attentive in a homely way and they clearly know how to run a lovely little B&B to a high standard!! We would definitely consider staying there again as it was great service at a very reasonable price!

Room Tip: Room 6 at the back of the property is lovely and you have the added bonus rear access via the gate s...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JulieEmery
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ross-on-Wye hotels
0 mi away
The Royal Hotel
The Royal Hotel
#2 of 12 in Ross-on-Wye
1,189 reviews
0.1 mi away
The King's Head Hotel
The King's Head Hotel
#3 of 12 in Ross-on-Wye
431 reviews
0.2 mi away
Raglan House
Raglan House
#21 of 43 in Ross-on-Wye
75 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.8 mi away
Thatch Close Farm
Thatch Close Farm
#1 of 1 in Llangrove
33 reviews
3.5 mi away
Brooks Country House
Brooks Country House
#1 of 1 in Sellack
272 reviews
5 mi away
The Old Court Hotel
The Old Court Hotel
#7 of 12 in Ross-on-Wye
529 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radcliffe Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radcliffe Guest House

Address: Wye Street, Ross-on-Wye HR9 7BS, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Herefordshire > Ross-on-Wye
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 43 B&Bs / Inns in Ross-on-Wye
Price Range: $82 - $161 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Radcliffe Guest House 4*
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A 17th-century coaching inn, now a charming guest house, within 50 meters of river at the top of Wye St, and only 50 metes to town centre; we have the most enviable position in Ross on Wye. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Radcliffe Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radcliffe Guest House Ross-On-Wye, Herefordshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing