We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good indian food” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of INDIAN SUMMER

INDIAN SUMMER
Ranked #61 of 82 Restaurants in Ross-on-Wye
Price range: $19 - $25
Cuisines: Indian, Asian, Balti, Eastern European
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Large groups
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Delivery, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Bristol
Level Contributor
152 reviews
91 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
“Good indian food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 30, 2014

We visited on a Friday evening and the restaurant was quite. We were quickly shown to our seats and the air con kept us cool on a very warm evening. The staff were attentive but not over powering and drinks arrived quickly. The food was excellent and again we did not have to wait long for it to arrive it was hot on arrival. the bill was £46.00 for two of us which not being cheap it was good quality food.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Nick G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

111 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    43
    34
    15
    8
    11
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
London, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
22 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Good Food”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 13, 2014

We sat in the narrowest part of the restaurant so the table was very small. The food was plentiful. The downside was that the waiters kept hovering over us. The décor is a bit shabby and could do with seeing a paintbrush, just to brighten up the place.

  • Visited July 2014
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Derek D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hereford, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Yet another delicious meal at Indian Summer”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 20, 2014

The food and service here is excellent! We have been customers for years both for take-aways and sit down meals. We have had two meals here in recent weeks, one with friends the other with family and have decided to spread the word. The service is excellent, prices spot on and the curries are fresh, tasty and delicious. Naan breads are very soft/fresh, Chicken Tikka Rogan ,Dupiaza and Puree are our favourites and we particularly like their Saag Aloo. Our friends ordered a hotter Korai and loved it. We also used our gourmet card. For take-away or eat-in this is by far the best in Ross-on-Wye. Enjoy!

  • Visited June 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank TBG4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Monmouth, Wales, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
56 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Lovely food and plenty of it”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 19, 2014

Using my Tastecard took husband and son for a meal 10 days ago. Food was wonderful and lots of it, service great and food came quickly. Think though that generally the place could do with a lick of paint, otherwise very good.

  • Visited June 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Claire W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Morpeth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“Best Vindaloo in Town”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 9, 2014

Visited the Indian Summer Restaurant last Thursday. Waiter very pleasant and attentive.
Ordered off their special menu and I have to complement the Chef on one of the Best Chicken Vindaloo dishes I have had, Chicken was tender and the sauce Excellent.

  • Visited June 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Mrs B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed INDIAN SUMMER also viewed

Ross-on-Wye, Herefordshire
Ross-on-Wye, Herefordshire
 
Ross-on-Wye, Herefordshire
Ross-on-Wye, Herefordshire
 
Ross-on-Wye, Herefordshire
Ross-on-Wye, Herefordshire
 

Been to INDIAN SUMMER? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing