We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good place to Dine”

Wilton Court Restaurant
Reserve with OpenTable
Wilton Court Restaurant is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #9 of 84 Restaurants in Ross-on-Wye
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $18 - $51
Cuisines: British
Dining options: Breakfast, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Reservations
West Midlands
Level 6 Contributor
122 reviews
48 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 95 helpful votes
“Good place to Dine”
Reviewed July 16, 2014

During a short break in Ross-on-Wye in early July we had dinner at Wilton court on two consecutive evenings.

After a slight query regarding our booking on the first evening (which was quickly and efficiently rectified) we were shown to the relaxing lounge area to choose our meal. We had Dinner in the spacious and airy conservatory dining area, which overlooked the garden The staff were friendly and helpful, and the Menu choices and meals on both occasions were very good

The Wilton Court Hotel is situated in a quiet lane just off the main road into Ross on Wye. Would recommend and from what we saw of the hotel would stay there on our next visit.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank royshereturn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

199 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    147
    35
    9
    6
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
London, England, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
24 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Very good food”
Reviewed July 13, 2014

We had a couple of meals here. The choice off the menu was impressive. We enjoyed the food cooked superbly well and tasted delicious. Would call again.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Derek D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ware, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“good food”
Reviewed July 8, 2014

Like a step back in time. Very attentive staff. Pleasant surroundings food very good. Rather strange choice of wine holder, which looked rather out of place.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank a1ways10st
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Fabulous Secret Escape”
Reviewed June 15, 2014

We have just returned from this restaurant " with rooms". We were celebrating our friends' wedding anniversary and stayed for two nights. What a super weekend we've had. The bedrooms ( only 11 of them ! ) were each decorated in different styles and were of a good standard, ours had plenty of space with a good sized wardrobe, dressing table, two chairs and a central table. It was room No 2. There was a radio/alarm clock and telephone, and a flat screen TV. The king size bed was REALLY comfortable. We had a nosey at our friends' other two rooms and again, they were perfectly acceptable. However, the real high spot is definitely the Restaurant and the food served therein!! We had both evening meals in the restaurant and the meals were truly scrumptious, well presented and served by excellent staff. Breakfast was excellent too, with the meals being cooked to order and of very good quality. The only disappointment was regarding a cream tea which we ordered on Saturday afternoon. The scones did not appear to be homemade ( if they were they should have been discarded and another batch made), they were not big and fruity , rather flat almost like a Welsh Cake with a scone texture. And, horror of horrors, they were served with whipped cream!!! Sacrilege.......cream teas MUST have CLOTTED cream. We did mention this misdemeanour to the waitress and she relayed it to chef and in the end we did not pay for it.
That aside, the whole experience was super, the staff were extremely friendly and enjoyed a joke with us, they did their jobs very professionally and are a credit to Wilton Court. Team all this with wonderful weather and you have the perfect weekend!!
We would not hesitate to recommend this wonderful place to anyone and will try to visit again I the near future.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank noddy900
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gloucestershire
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Lovely coffee!”
Reviewed June 14, 2014

We popped in hoping for a coffee as nowhere suitable around on a sunday morning. Lovely cafetiere of coffee and cookies a nice touch extra, worth a little bit more money for lovely surroundings and attentive staff. Beautiful hotel with interesting antiquites. Highly recommended cant wait to dine there!

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank claire9591
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Wilton Court Restaurant also viewed

Ross-on-Wye, Herefordshire
Upton Bishop, Ross-on-Wye
 
Ross-on-Wye, Herefordshire
Peterstow, Ross-on-Wye
 

Been to Wilton Court Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing