We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best in Ross on Wye”
Review of Cafe Zam Zam

Cafe Zam Zam
Ranked #27 of 87 Restaurants in Ross-on-Wye
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $19 - $31
Cuisines: Indian, Balti
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Delivery, Reservations, Takeout
Description: Indian restaurant bring your own beer and wine (Serve soft drinks) Been serving food in Ross on Wye since 2005 to present Zamzam is a family run business that have been serving good indian food for decades
Hereford, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
161 reviews
134 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 101 helpful votes
“Best in Ross on Wye”
Reviewed June 8, 2012

Always a warm welcome with attentive service and very good food. I have been a customer since Zam Zams opened and having tried the competition am convinced this is easily the best in town.Shah and his colleagues are excellent.Thank you to all at Zam Zams. John H.

  • Visited June 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank johnhyn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

203 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    148
    39
    7
    4
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Never let us down in over 5 years- the best in the west”
Reviewed April 9, 2012

I have been coming to Zam Zams for over 5 years with my friends & family.
The food is first rate, bring your own drink- saves £££s. Their nam is the best I have eaten.
Not to be missed.
Chris

  • Visited April 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank chris d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pembrokeshire
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
“Good Experience all round”
Reviewed April 4, 2012

Made most welcome on arrival and shown table promptly in what was a busy Friday night. I was served my meal with little waiting time, it was most enjoyable and plentyful. The waiter checking twice that I was satisfied with my meal. I am happy with my visit to Zam Zam and would not hesitate to return. Thank you Zam Zam!

  • Visited March 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank G L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gloucestershire
1 review
“Exquisite :0)”
Reviewed March 31, 2012

My partner and I have been eating at Zam Zam's for about 18 months, and have eaten in the resturant and had takeout many many times. The food is outstanding very good value for money,and the staff are very helpful and pleasant.

We no loner go to any other curry house, its only ever Zam Zam's now. Would recommend to anyone.

  • Visited March 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank lisa s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rugby, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
97 reviews
49 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“Great meal”
Reviewed March 26, 2012

We had an excellent meal at the Zam Zam Cafe Bar in fact one of the best Indian meals we have tasted for some time. The restaurant is basic but comfortable and the staff very efficient and friendly. If we find oursleves back in Ross then we would certainly eat here again.

  • Visited March 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank paulharrison58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cafe Zam Zam also viewed

Ross-on-Wye, Herefordshire
Ross-on-Wye, Herefordshire
 
Ross-on-Wye, Herefordshire
Ross-on-Wye, Herefordshire
 

Been to Cafe Zam Zam? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing