We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Drive 100 miles!”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Yaks N Yetis

Yaks N Yetis
Ranked #7 of 82 Restaurants in Ross-on-Wye
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Asian, Tibetan, Nepali
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Families with children, Large groups, Romantic, Special occasions, Kids
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Lunch, Delivery, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Market Bosworth, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
26 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Drive 100 miles!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 19, 2013

I can not recommend this restaurant highly enough. Welcomed like a king,offered the most sumptuous food and had change from £40 ! Worth driving 100 miles for.Thank you.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Stephen F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

496 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    359
    99
    27
    7
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Gloucester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
30 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Birthday treat”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 8, 2013

Took my daughter to this restaurant for her birthday meal, we had never eaten in a Gurkha eatery before and we not disappointed. Food is fresh and tasty, service is brilliant, prices are very reasonable and atmosphere was lovely. Would definitely eat there again and would recommend it to family and friends.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Karen M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Swansea, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Something different”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 23, 2013

We were visiting Ross on Wye and decided that we would eat somewhere different, we were looking for an indisn restaurant but were glad we stumbled across this Gurkha reataurant instead. Thank goodness we could not find an India as the meal we had was superb.
The spices used smelled and tasted gorgeous we booked for lunch on Sunday with the restaurant fairly busy, we had a chillie prawn starter and I had the curry for main with my wife havingKhursani Kukhura. both were full of flavour without being overpowering.
You can choose between mild, medium and hot whichever suits the pallet. The service was great with it feeling as though the owner really cared about his customers he even took time to have a chat. I will be recommending this restaurant to my friends an all round good dining experience.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Kevin L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
33 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Good meal if your in the area.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 22, 2013 via mobile

Customer service is on point, food is ok but I guess I just had higher expectations but I still ate it all Lol.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank CaramelTeddy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent food and service!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 15, 2013

We booked a 7:30 table for 2 on the day we ate and were glad we did. The venue was already busy and people turning up were being politely advised that there would be a wait for a table due to reservations.
Our waitress was very attentive considering how busy the place was. Drinks were followed shortly by our starters. An excellent take on Satay chicken and a delightful curried liver dish.
There was a delay with our main and the manager came over to apologise for the delay. We were far from concerned as we have waited a lot longer in a chain restaurant where most of the food is microwaved. We both ordered the Khatmandu curry (my wife had it mild with chicken and I had it hot with lamb) and both were melt in the mouth. We shared a saffron rice, curried potatoes and plain nepal bread which was ample and satisfying.
Neither of us had room for dessert, which was a shame but we both left knowing we would return here if we were in the area again.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank DLWillia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Yaks N Yetis also viewed

Ross-on-Wye, Herefordshire
Upton Bishop, Ross-on-Wye
 
Peterstow, Ross-on-Wye
 

Been to Yaks N Yetis? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing