We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely food and Atmosphere.”
Review of No55

No55
Ranked #9 of 38 Restaurants in Salcombe
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $13 - $26
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Description: Funky relaxing atmosphere with a modern twist to the decoration colours and fixtures, a welcome warm place to come and eat relax and have a good experience. Open for Dinner with well behaved dogs welcome...
Warwick, England, United Kingdom
1 review
“Lovely food and Atmosphere.”
Reviewed September 15, 2013

We have been coming to Salcombe for many years and it was lovely to discover this restaurant. Very welcoming staff, lovely menu...though would have liked to see a chicken dish available for my non fish eating elderly Mother.
The decor is modern and fresh and service swift but not hurried. Really recommend to everyone and will de back again very soon!

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jan C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cheryl19562009, Owner at No55, responded to this review, September 17, 2013
Dear Simon F
So pleased that your visit to us was memorable and enjoyable, its what we are trying to do here and we want you to feel that you are entering our home. Many Many thanks from Peter,Cheryl and all the team @ No55 Salcombe.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

319 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    228
    61
    19
    7
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Wimborne Minster, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
82 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 143 helpful votes
“Fabulous”
Reviewed September 12, 2013

Booked following a friends recommendation for our 30th anniversary , talked to Cheryl who was very helpful in making the booking . When we arrived at 7.30 Salcombe was very quite but No 55 was full and I can see why Great service , lovely food ,fab staff and very warm and welcoming hosts . We had a lovely meal that will be long remembered . They deserve to do very well .

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Simon F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great food from No55”
Reviewed September 11, 2013

Had a great meal here, food top quality and the service friendly. Had a lovely selection of breads with oils to start and then burgers, lamb shank , pasta and pork. It was faultless. Thank you, we shall definitely return.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Sarah B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cheryl19562009, Owner at No55, responded to this review, September 17, 2013
HI Sarah B
Wonderful words from you and we are so pleased that you enjoyed your visit. From Cheryl, Peter and all the staff @ No55 we look forwards to seeing you again sooner and hopefully it will be glorious sunshine again in Salcombe.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Amazed by the quality”
Reviewed September 11, 2013

I had fish cake to start. Really well cooked and seasoned, rolled in a ball and covered in crispy breadcrumbs with oats. Micro salad of fresh coriander and herbs on top. Beautiful. I then had cod on mashed potatoe with a lobster bisque sauce. Cooked perfectly for me. Really robust flavours. Loved it. Well done. Cooked fresh and served quickly. Only criticism was we felt a bit squashed in with four tables in the front window all next to each other.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Adrian G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reading, England, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Back for More!”
Reviewed September 11, 2013

went back to see if the meal was really as good as it was first time and happy to report that on both the Friday and Saturday the food was amazing. Mains were brilliant, we even opted for a pizza on the second night and it was brilliant - so thin and littered with toppings - delicious!
Staff were as always great and such a happy atmosphere in there but too full for pud this time!

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Colmci
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cheryl19562009, Owner at No55, responded to this review, September 17, 2013
Hi Colmci
What more can we say except a huge thank you so much, we look forward to seeing you again in sunny Salcombe soon! weather has broken now but its still a haven to be in again thank you from Cheryl, Peter and all the staff @ No55 Salcombe.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed No55 also viewed

 
Hope Cove, Salcombe
 

Been to No55? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing