We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Waverley B&B
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation but we can search other options in Salcombe
See available hotels
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Soar Mill Cove Hotel(Malborough)
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Cottage Hotel(Hope Cove)
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
Lantern Lodge(Hope Cove)
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Thurlestone Hotel(Thurlestone)
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Henley Hotel(Bigbury-on-Sea)
View Hotel
Excellent 5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hazelwood House(Loddiswell)
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Burgh Island Hotel(Burgh Island)
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (96)
Filter reviews
96 results
Traveler rating
64
24
6
1
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
64
24
6
1
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstown centrestayed hereother guestschoice of cooked foodself contained flatshared lounge and kitchenbreakfast was deliciousspacious bathroomcomfortable accommodationwould definitely stay here againfull english breakfasta lovely place to staytop floorcooked to perfectionexcellent staypaulinehosts
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
79 - 84 of 96 reviews
Reviewed September 2, 2012

I stayed as a single person in Waverly, after looking into few other B&Bs in Salcombe.

My room was very pleasant, clean, organized and comfortable from every aspect.

The lady running the B&B is very nice and helpful with every request and questions I had during my stay.

Free (and fast) internet, TV, amazing breakfast, all that you need to start a nice vacation.

Highly recommended, especially since as the value per costs is very high (in my opinion).

Room Tip: Salcombe is built on a steep hill, so for those sensitive to climbing - it's better you look for a place right on the coast line or close to it. Waverly is not on the cost line, but is plaed only few minutes of pleasant walk from the center of town (as most B&Bs I found relevant)
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Oded_on_
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 22, 2012

A pleasant and quiet location reasonably close to Salcombe centre, although be aware that the “5 minute walk” is all completely uphill, right to the door! I counted 77 steps in total, and where there aren’t steps there are some steep slopes. Not a problem if you’re fit and healthy of course, but you may want to bear it in mind if not. The landlady was pleasant and helpful, although seemed somewhat distracted when we arrived as though she wasn’t really expecting us.

The bedroom was clean, tidy and looked to have been recently decorated. The bathroom was quite small, but had a powerful, decent shower. The usual tea and coffee making facilities were in the room, but rather unusually we only had one pack of biscuits rather than the usual two, and even this was not replenished on the second day.

There was a good choice of food at breakfast with cereals, yoghurts, fruit (grapefruit, melon, etc.) and several cooked options besides the Full English such as Scrambled Eggs & Smoked Salmon, Mushrooms & Cheese or Eggs Benedict, although if I were being hyper critical I would have to say the hollandaise was a little disappointing, presumably out of a jar rather than freshly made.

All in all a decent establishment though, and I would quite happily stay here again.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Blackth0rn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 29, 2012

Look no further, this is the B&B for you............................................................................
Fantastic location, fantastic room, clean, friendly, we really couldn't have asked for more.

We are looking forward to staying there again next time.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank n6ckgskyline
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 19, 2012

Nice B&B, lovely room, lovely breakfasts, ample car park spaces, nice walk down to the town kept us fit walking back!!

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Carol O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 19, 2012 via mobile

Had a great 2 nights at the Waverley. We stayed in a family room which offered lots of space and comfort. Excellent beds and use of living room and kitchen area. Rooms are decorated to a high standard and offer everything you could need.
We found Pauline the owner really lovely. We loved how she left us to it and let us treat her home as our own which is very welcome when you have a crazy toddler with you. Previous comment about taking on staff for breakfast I find ridiculous, if you want fast and self service breakie go to a hotel buffet. Our breakfasts were delicious, fresh cooked and what ever we wanted and we enjoyed chatting to the other people at the dining table!
Salcombe is gorgeous, I would reccomend the winking prawn and south sands hotel for nice meals! We will be back!

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cazzyann_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews