We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“What a lovely place owned by lovely people!”
Review of Brambles B&B

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Salcombe
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Brambles B&B
Ranked #6 of 21 Salcombe B&B and Inns
Reviewed August 3, 2010

Brambles is tucked away in Upper Batson, a brisk 15 minute walk from the centre of Salcombe; the reason it's only got 4 stars for location is that it is a tricky walk for anyone who struggles uphill!
Vanessa and Phil the owners are superbly attentive hosts and the breakfast is as good as you will get anywhere in England - local bacon, eggs and sausages, luxury yoghurt, homemade jam and maramlade; I could go on...
The room(s) is lovely, bright and airy, comfy as your own, good telly and fresh milk (not those dreadful little cartons) and lovely bed.
You can come and go as you please (as late as you please), sit on the terrace with a bottle of wine, chill, whatever...
My ONLY gripe is that there isn't a pub at the end of Batson Creek!

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Erichalfbee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (36)
There are newer reviews for Brambles B&B
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

32 - 36 of 36 reviews

Reviewed March 23, 2009

Brambes is a great B&B. Vanessa and Phil are extremely friendly hosts and are happy to spend time making sure you know the area / best places to go etc ( even offering to give us a lift into town ).

The room is very nice and you get a complimentary paper with a good, unhurried breakfast in the morning.

The B&B is about 20 mins walk from town ( although you can obviously get a taxi ) so this may not be suitable for some people.

One of the best B&Bs I have stayed at.

  • Stayed: March 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank david_pickford
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 6, 2008

We highly recomend this Bed and Breakfast the accomodation is excellent ,a great house in a lovely location.with fantastic catering. Vanessa and Phil were extremely kind towards us during our stay, the perfect hosts.

  • Stayed: September 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank AD1970
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 26, 2008

We have just returned after staying 2 nights at this bed and breakfast and thought it was worthy of a mention. Vanessa and Phil are very welcoming on arrival and cannot do enough for you to ensure you have a memorable stay. The house has all been refurbished recently so the standard of accommodation was excellent - 6ft bed being an added bonus. The breakfast was superb and was always a relaxed affair - none of this breakfast must be served before 9 - which when you are on hols it is nice to have a lie in. The B&B is about 15-20min walk out of Salcombe, however, Phil was very obliging and would drop us into town on an evening. We would have walked home but the weather put paid to that, but you can easily get a taxi. The Oyster Shack is definitely worth a visit one evening. The food was superb.
I would certainly recommend it to anyone - infact I already have

  • Stayed: June 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Denise39
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 18, 2010
Google Translation

Stayed: May 2010, traveled as a couple
Thank Günter D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Salcombe hotels
0.4 mi away
Salcombe Harbour Hotel & Spa
2.3 mi away
Soar Mill Cove Hotel
Soar Mill Cove Hotel
#1 of 1 in Malborough
792 reviews
1.2 mi away
South Sands Hotel
South Sands Hotel
#4 of 7 in Salcombe
869 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.8 mi away
Lantern Lodge
Lantern Lodge
#3 of 4 in Hope Cove
166 reviews
3.8 mi away
The Cottage Hotel
The Cottage Hotel
#1 of 4 in Hope Cove
404 reviews
3.6 mi away
Sand Pebbles Hotel
Sand Pebbles Hotel
#3 of 4 in Hope Cove
163 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Brambles B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Brambles B&B

Address: Brambles Brambles | Higher Batson, Salcombe TQ8 8NF, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Devon > Salcombe
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 21 B&Bs / Inns in Salcombe
Price Range: $101 - $108 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 1
Also Known As:
Brambles Bed And Breakfast
Brambles Hotel Salcombe
Brambles B&B Salcombe, Devon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing