We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Highly Recommended!”
Review of Brambles B&B

Brambles B&B
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Salcombe
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Brambles B&B
Ranked #7 of 21 Salcombe B&B and Inns
Farnham, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Highly Recommended!”
Reviewed October 2, 2013

My mother and sister stayed at Brambles in September 2013. I had made the booking so was anxious that it would be OK. I needn't have worried - right from the outset when we had to change the bookings several times, Vanessa and Phil couldn't have been more helpful. They made my family very welcome.

The room was lovely with it's own en suite bathroom and dressing room and views over beautiful countryside. The house is set in lovely rural surroundings but still near enough to drive into the town or to catch a taxi. Phil was kind enough to drive my mother and sister into town one evening for a meal.

I would highly recommend Brambles to anyone, especially those wanting a quiet rural location.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Heather M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

35 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    34
    0
    0
    0
    1
See reviews for
3
27
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Leicester
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed July 3, 2013

From the moment we arrived Vanessa and Phil made us feel so welcome. They were friendly, generous, helpful and funny! Spot on suggestions for things to do and places to eat. They gave us tasty breakfasts with local ingredients every morning, and we had a big comfy room with a lovely view. Brambles is in a really beautiful location about a mile outside Salcombe. A real gem.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pbw_fw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wells, England, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed May 19, 2013

From the moment we arrived, we received first class treatment from two excellent hosts. It is extremely evident that Vanessa and Phil's single priority is to make sure their guests are comfortable, well equiped and most of all, able to do nothing but enjoy their stay in Salcombe. We stayed in the main suite, a light, airy and spotlessly clean bedroom with lovely rural views from each window. The room was well-stocked with everything one would need for their stay, plus a few little touches to make the visit extra special. The bed was large and comfortable, the bathroom clean and spacious. Being new to the area, both Vanessa and Phil offered helpful advice as to where to visit and Phil even chauffeured us to the restaurant in the evening. In the mornings, we were treated to a complimentary newspaper and a delicious continental breakfast which, as regular hotel/B&B visitors, was one of the best. Nothing was too much trouble and we would certainly recommend a stay at this super bed and breakfast, should you wish to visit the beautiful Salcombe.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Chris H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sevenoaks, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed April 21, 2013

One word describes this B&B - *Exceptional*. It is set in idyllic, peaceful, rural surroundings and our room (the master suite) was spacious, light, well-equipped and spotlessly clean. If you don't want to take your car into town, you can reach it by means of a leisurely 20-minute stroll alongside the creek, which, for us, added to the appeal of the location. The jewel in Brambles' crown though is undoubtedly the proprietors Vanessa and Phil. All the glowing comments about them are true; they are two genuinely warm, friendly people who go the extra mile in every way to ensure that their guests have a comfortable, relaxing break and nothing is too much trouble for them. Vanessa's breakfasts are superb, with locally sourced products and homemade muesli and marmalade. We have stayed in many hotels and guest-houses over the years and we can honestly say this is the best all-round B&B we've ever stayed at. We were thoroughly spoilt during our stay and we loved every minute of it! We'll certainly come again and would recommend it without hesitation.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TonyandJulie541
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sevenoaks
Level 6 Contributor
527 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 188 helpful votes
Reviewed April 9, 2013 via mobile

It is difficult to fault this B and B. The service is second to none, nothing is too much trouble. The breakfasts are excellent. There are so many complimentary extras too which is definitely the platinum service! The best place to stay in Salcombe thanks to Nessa and Phil.

Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Plattypuss52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leicester, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed August 16, 2012

Yet another fabulous stay with Vanessa and Phil. Wonderfully warm welcome, nothing too much trouble, lots of laughs,fabulous food and lovely rooms!
We'll be back soon as they are the most fabulous hosts, can't recommend them highly enough.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank isaachill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leicester, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed August 13, 2012

We have just returned home from a fabulous stay with Vanessa and Phil at the Brambles. My friends have been before, but this was my first visit.

Such a warm and friendly welcome with nothing being too much trouble for Vanessa and Phil. The rooms were clean and comfortable and the breakfast was amazing.

Phil gave us lifts into town and picked us up after a day at the beach (part of the platimum package, Phil tells us) and provided plasters for my blisters.

Such a lovely weekend

I would certainly stay again!!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Lisa D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Salcombe hotels
0.4 mi away
Salcombe Harbour Hotel & Spa
2.3 mi away
Soar Mill Cove Hotel
Soar Mill Cove Hotel
#1 of 1 in Malborough
765 reviews
3.8 mi away
Lantern Lodge
Lantern Lodge
#3 of 4 in Hope Cove
164 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
South Sands Hotel
South Sands Hotel
#4 of 8 in Salcombe
838 reviews
3.8 mi away
The Sun Bay Hotel
The Sun Bay Hotel
#2 of 4 in Hope Cove
412 reviews
3.6 mi away
Sand Pebbles Hotel
Sand Pebbles Hotel
#3 of 4 in Hope Cove
156 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Brambles B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Brambles B&B

Property: Brambles B&B
Address: Brambles Brambles | Higher Batson, Salcombe TQ8 8NF, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Devon > Salcombe
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 21 B&Bs / Inns in Salcombe
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 1
Also Known As:
Brambles Bed And Breakfast
Brambles Hotel Salcombe
Brambles B&B Salcombe, Devon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing