We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Sunday Lunch”

Osteria delle Cornacchie
Ranked #2 of 17 Restaurants in Petritoli
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $28 - $28
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Description: Nel centro storico della cittadina marchigiana
Reviewed April 7, 2019 via mobile

We were looking for lunch and wanted something different to a local delicatessen. This was open. Down stairs to an osteria. We asked for a table for two. No reservation so we were lucky they had one table left. The food was an excellent degustation of salami, cheese, soup, side vegetable dishes, wine, grappa, meats and bread. We were absolutely full of food and wine. Service was excellent and we tried Italian as that was all that could be spoken. Food was some of the best I have had in Italy. Great feeling, food and experience. Most highly recommended. Must book if you want a seat as it is popular with the locals.

Date of visit: April 2019
Thank rodneyc692
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sergiof3240, Proprietario at Osteria delle Cornacchie, responded to this reviewResponded April 10, 2019

Thanks for your opininion.
Segio

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (211)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 211 reviews

Reviewed January 15, 2019

You eat what you're given - and its good. Somehow with so many courses its always easy to eat too much. Sergio is a blast, a very justified lack of respect for customers together with an excellent sense of humour makes this a fun experience!

Date of visit: December 2018
Thank linglese
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sergiof3240, Proprietario at Osteria delle Cornacchie, responded to this reviewResponded January 17, 2019

thank you very much.
See you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 27, 2018 via mobile

Typical food like 100 years ago. If you like heavy food and not today’s mediterrane modern food, maybe this is the right place for you. A lot of sausages, meet, Been, Polenta, Trippa - no Pasta or Risso. For us it was too much too heavy.

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank 788robert
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sergiof3240, Proprietario at Osteria delle Cornacchie, responded to this reviewResponded March 27, 2019

Thanks

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 19, 2018 via mobile

Wow, we had dinner here one night during our stay at Palazzo Mannochi for my wedding. The food was fantastic and the price was great I can't recommend this restaurant enough. The food kept on coming and each course was better than the last until we finished the main meal with huge legs of lamb, one for each table, at least 6 in all. The meat was so tendor and just fell off the bone, by far the best lamb I've ever eaten. We finished the meal with shots of grappe which certainly put hairs on our chest!

The meal was great value at 25 euros per adult and 10 euros for the children which included wine and water. They don't serve beer but we just bought a couple of crates from the supermarket and they happily put in the fridge and served it to us.

The owner, Sergio, was very accommodating as I had a few fussy eaters but this was no problem and there was something for everyone.

All in all one of the best dining experiences I've ever had and you absoulteky need to eat here if you are stopping in Petritoli. I've caveat though, there is only one cover and the menu is set, therefore you need at least 25 people to book. It is well worth it though.

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank chriswayres
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sergio f, Proprietario at Osteria delle Cornacchie, responded to this reviewResponded August 20, 2018

Thank you very much for your fantastic description. I hope to see you again !

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 12, 2018 via mobile

Family wedding in Petritoli we all went here for meal no menu you book and get what is served the food just kept coming some amazing dishes garlic mushrooms in egg the most amazing parmesan cheese lamb and rosemary potatoes highly recommend

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank magsayres
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Osteria delle Cornacchie also viewed

Petritoli, Province of Fermo
Moresco, Province of Fermo
 
Ortezzano, Province of Ascoli Piceno
 
Petritoli, Province of Fermo
Montalto delle Marche, Province of Ascoli Piceno
 

Been to Osteria delle Cornacchie? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing