We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect in every way!”
other travelers have booked this property
Drowsy Duck Barn offers Passion Flower Cottage for a rural romantic retreat with pets welcome.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Drowsy Duck Barn offers Passion Flower Cottage for a rural romantic retreat with pets welcome.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
55 reviews
Drowsy Duck Barn offers Passion Flower Cottage for a rural romantic retreat with pets welcome.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Tavistock, Dartmoor National Park, Devon, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 55 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
Any
English first
katleau
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect in every way!”
Reviewed October 6, 2018 for a stay in October 2018

For us, this cottage was perfect. The hosts are lovely, they have thought of everything you could possibly need for your stay. Our dogs loved that we could just open the French doors and let them into the secure garden, and then a short walk through the gate are lovely footpaths to explore. Within fairly short drives we went to Dartmoor, Tavistock, Lauceston, Buckland Abbey and Lydford Gorge just within 4 days. We would fully recommend this cottage if you want a peaceful and quiet home from home.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 8, 2018
Thank you for your lovely comments and we are so pleased that you and the dogs enjoyed the garden and walks around the cottage.It is true, in a short time it is possible to see and do so much because there are so many places to visit that aren't too far away.We look forward to seeing you again next year.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barry B
1 review
“A place where you can totally chill out”
Reviewed September 26, 2018 for a stay in September 2018

The cottage is peaceful, and relaxing (far away from the maddening crowds) and well equipt

lovely dog walks from the cottage, the owners are the best also very dog friendly

the cottage has an enclosed garden very handy for the dogs

All round a very lovely cottage

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 28, 2018
It was so nice to see you both again and that you enjoyed your stay and all your local walks with Finley. Looking forward to seeing you again next year.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
543ianr
Ripon, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Excellent user-friendly cottage”
Reviewed September 13, 2018 for a stay in August 2018

The cottage was excellent all you need for a relaxing holiday very helpful and friendly owners lovely location will definitely visit again.

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 15, 2018
We were so pleased that you enjoyed your stay and we will certainly be looking forward to welcoming you again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LaurenceA...
2 reviews
“Perfect pet-friendly get-away”
Reviewed August 19, 2018 for a stay in July 2018

Lovely location in rural Devon. Wonderful owners (Manya and Andrew, who live in property next door), who are very pet-orientated, accepting up to 2 dogs in the property. Very comfortable home-from-home. An added bonus is the phone signal is quite poor - so THE OFFICE REALLY CAN'T GET HOLD OF YOU, making it ideal for the get-away-from-it-all holiday! We'll be visiting again (for the 6th time) next year!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 20, 2018
Thank you for your lovely review. As always it is so nice to see you and especially meeting Alfie for the first time. See you next year!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jerry S
1 review
“Passionflower Cottage”
Reviewed July 16, 2018 for a stay in July 2018

A truly hidden gem nestled in the middle of the beautiful Devon countryside. A lovely cottage with a dog friendly garden and walks into the woods on your doorstep. Lovely owners who welcome you with warm scones, jam & clotted cream, a real Devon welcome. If you're looking to get away from the stresses of life and looking for total peace & tranquility then look no further, it doesn't get much better than this, the only sounds you can hear are the birds, cows & sheep..... bliss

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 17, 2018
We are delighted with such a lovely review, thank you.So pleased that you had a lovely time and we would welcome you back again anytime-Manya.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sam E
Coleshill
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Heaven in Devon”
Reviewed July 2, 2018 for a stay in June 2018

This was our 4th stay at Passion Flower Cottage and we have also booked for 2019 and 2020. The location is perfect, out in the country with plenty of dog friendly walks yet near enough to be able to get to some wonderful places. We visited Polperro, Port Issac, Padstow, Clovelly, Tavistock and Widemouth bay while we were here and all of these places were beautiful to wander round and so doggie friendly, water bowls everywhere.

The hosts are absolutely wonderful, nothing is too much trouble and the cottage is absolutely perfect, homely, cosy and contains everything you could possibly need.

See you next June!!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 4, 2018
Thank you for being such lovely guests and we are so happy that you enjoy your stays at Passion Flower. We are very much looking forward to seeing you again next year.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DAVID W
1 review
“Absolutely perfect country cottage retreat.”
Reviewed June 18, 2018 for a stay in June 2018

Fantastic country cottage in a wonderful setting. Dog friendly with plenty of walking for our Lab. Peaceful setting, the owners were attentive and very friendly providing nice welcome touches, like scones, homemade jam and cream on arrival.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 19, 2018
We are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay and enjoyed all the local walks too. We would love to see you both again if ever you were down in Devon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing