We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fantastic cottage in a wonderful setting”
other travelers have booked this property
 Passion Flower Cottage - a rural romantic retreat with pets welcome.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
 Passion Flower Cottage - a rural romantic retreat with pets welcome.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
61 reviews
Passion Flower Cottage - a rural romantic retreat with pets welcome.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Tavistock, Dartmoor National Park, Devon, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 61 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
Any
English first
TPG63
Thetford, United Kingdom
1 review
“Fantastic cottage in a wonderful setting”
Reviewed June 13, 2017 for a stay in June 2017

This is a wonderful place to stay. The cottage is fitted out to a really high standard and the bedroom and bathroom are just awesome. The grounds are ideal for walking the dog and Manya and Andrew are perfect hosts, friendly but not intrusive, and the welcome scones and cream perfect after a long journey. It is slightly off the beaten track so nice and peaceful but close enough to main routes to make this a ideal base for exploring Devon and Cornwall. Dartmoor and several good beaches are all within easy reach. I thoroughly recommend Passion Flower cottage as a place to stay.

Date of stay: June 2017
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 15, 2017
I am so pleased that you had such a lovely holiday and that in choosing Passion Flower,you enjoyed your stay so much.Thank you very much for the review and your comments and it is true that you feel you are in the most rural part of Devon but yet very close to both shops,beaches and the moors.You are most welcome anytime.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alex-Gibs...
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Whitsun holiday”
Reviewed June 5, 2017 for a stay in May 2017

Great cottage, ideally located for trips to both Devon and Cornwall. The cottage is beautifully presented, and has lots of leaflets and booklets of local places to visit. Suitable for dogs with a proper enclosed garden which is a good size. Lovely hosts who go out of their way to make you feel welcome and are happy to give help and advise if needed. Will definitely check availability next time I plan to visit Devon!

Date of stay: May 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 6, 2017
Thank you for such a lovely review.It was very nice to meet you and we are pleased that you had a good holiday with some good weather to go with it! It would be great to see you again in the future -you will always be welcome x
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mikejones...
Whitland, United Kingdom
1 review
“Delightful Devon Stay”
Reviewed May 30, 2017 for a stay in May 2017

Myself, partner and 8 month bulldog stayed at Passion Flower cottage for 4 nights and we absolutely loved it. The cottage is beautiful with wooden beamed ceilings and comfy old country farmhouse-esque decor. A wonderful little kitchen had all the amenities you required and the fresh scone cream tea on arrival was a real treat. The ensure bathroom was lovely, with a massive bath and separate shower cubicle it was perfect for us as a couple.

Manya and her husband were great, warm welcome on arrival and left us to our own devices whilst we were there but they were both very approachable.

The cottage was set in fantastic countryside, and we awoke every morning to a chorus of birdsong. Wildlife everywhere you looked and we lost count of the rabbits, pheasants and red leg partridges we saw on our adventures through Devon and Cornwall, real old fashioned shooting country.

Highly recommend to anyone thinking of booking, we couldn't find a fault with it and will hope to visit again next summer!

Date of stay: May 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 30, 2017
We are absolutely delighted with the wonderful things you say about Passion Flower and equally pleased that you both had a lovely holiday.The wildlife is abundant here making walks all the more interesting.It would be lovely to see you both again and of course,George!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sljane
Disley, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Fabulous dog friendly cottage”
Reviewed May 23, 2017 for a stay in May 2017

My husband and I have just spent a lovely 3 night break at Passion Flower cottage . Manya and her husband were lovely and the cream tea she made for us was a lovely touch . This is a great dog friendly cottage with great walks and good pubs not far away . We would not hesitate to recommend this cottage.

Date of stay: May 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 25, 2017
It was lovely to meet you both and I really appreciate the comments you have made about the cottage.We do love having dogs to stay and we try to make it as welcoming for them as we do for their owners! Hope to see you again one day.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christine...
1 review
“Perfect rural retreat”
Reviewed May 15, 2017 for a stay in May 2017

Perfect peaceful rural location, excellent for dog walking with access to woodland walks from the cottage garden.Dartmoor is also close by and Bude on the north coast is within easy reach.The cottage has everything you could possibly need and the bedroom is huge with a lovely ensuite and enormous bath. The owners were extremely friendly and available to help with any advice and recommendations on where to visit. We had our 2 dogs with us and they were also made to feel very welcome.

Date of stay: May 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 15, 2017
Thank you for your very kind review of the cottage and your stay in Devon.We are very pleased that you enjoyed your holiday and you are both welcome anytime and of course Ruby and Buddy.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alex N
1 review
“Beautiful cottage and location”
Reviewed April 15, 2017 for a stay in April 2017

A fantastic cottage with really friendly hosts (especially Jude the dog). Inside it was cosy and had everything we needed, whilst being seconds away from the woods meant beautiful walks were on our doorstep. Great place, great location, we'll definitely be returning!

Date of stay: April 2017
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 16, 2017
Thank you for your comments.We are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us and we would very much like you to come and visit again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Horsham St Faith, United Kingdom
Reviewed April 8, 2017 for a stay in April 2017

Date of stay: April 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Apr 10, 2017
Thank you both for choosing Passion Flower for your birthday and we can't tell you how much we enjoyed you staying here and how pleased we are that you had such a nice time.You did have some lovely weather and we were pleased that you took advantage of it and had a nice early evening BBQ in the garden.It would be lovely to see you both again and thank you so much for a lovely review.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing