We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Spectacular accommodation”
other travelers have booked this property
Stone built Farmhouse, Entrance from a few steps as shown here. Then it is all on one level.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Stone built Farmhouse, Entrance from a few steps as shown here. Then it is all on one level.
Long Living & Dining room with lots of lovely windows with views of Dartmoor Lots of room for the whole family to relax
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
9 reviews
Stone built Farmhouse, Entrance from a few steps as shown here. Then it is all on one level.
Long Living & Dining room with lots of lovely windows with views of Dartmoor
Lots of room for the whole family to relax
Fully equipped kitchen with Oven, Microwave, Dishwasher and Fridge
Twin Bedroom. Nice bright room with great views
Master bedroom with ensuite shower room and Double Bed
Dog Day Kennel. Idea for leaving your dogs while you go shopping
Local area nearby. Ideal for picnics. only 10 minute walk from the park
Amazing views over Dartmoor
Enjoy all the Sunsets and sunrises over Dartmoor
Why not see the moors on horseback from one of our local stables
Enjoy the moors, whether its on foot, by bicycle, by car or by horse
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Tavistock, Dartmoor National Park, Devon, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 9 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
MrandMrsS...
Somerset
Level 5 Contributor
67 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Spectacular accommodation”
Reviewed January 31, 2017 for a stay in December 2016

This 3 bedroom cottage really is a home from home. The lounge/diner, bathroom, kitchen and 3 bedrooms are all spacious, comfortable and very well equipped. The views from the windows are spectacular and you even get your own private garden area. Perfect quiet location surrounded by a plethora of great places to visit and things to do. Highly recommended - 5*

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GoldenTia
North Curry, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Perfect - for the right people”
Reviewed January 20, 2017 for a stay in January 2017

This beautifully refurbished farmhouse top floor on the edge of Dartmoor has a great deal to recommend it - beautiful location, excellent facilities and lots of little touches like silk and fresh flowers - and people on site to help with any glitches such as leaks or heating failures - all dealt with quickly and efficiently. I think you have to enjoy the caravan park ethos to get the most out of the experience - it took me a little while to do so, but that's my problem, not the owners' - it is what it is. One sadness for me personally was that the website did not make it clear that the 'private, secluded garden' is actually across the carpark, not a yard that is integral to the property. So, if you have fond fantasies of opening the door into the garden for your dog to pootle around while you make your morning cup of coffee, forget it - you need to get washed and dressed and take your canine friend across the carpark to access the garden which, in fairness, when you get to it, is a super little paddock, but it was wet and cold when we stayed (well, it was January!) and my expectations had been different. Having said that, I would like to return, if the owners will have us back - I didn't have time to do any last-minute housework as we struggled to leave by 10am (nearer 10.55, I'm afraid, but I tried), so the carpet didn't look great! I'd love to try Rowan Cottage next time as it looks as though that garden is actually attached to the property and I think we could cope with the smaller space. All-in-all, a lovely place and, of course, with the moor all around you, Tavistock just down the road and lots of lovely eateries nearby, it is a perfect location. My 94-year-old disabled mother and my Golden Retriever had a wonderful time, and once we were inside - or out and about - all was fine. Don't forget, though, that it remains part of a caravan park - which may be particularly attractive to some - and that the launderette is communal, so you have to take your turn. For the right people, this could not be bettered and even with my reservations over the park ethos and the garden, it was still lovely. I hope we can come back - and pray for kinder, drier weather for the sake of the carpet!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jan 27, 2017
We would love to have you back and hope you do come again. Both Oak Cottage and Rowan Cottage have gardens attached to the property and would hopefully make your stay perfect. Thanks again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed June 2, 2015 for a stay in April 2015

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: location, dog friendly.
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Jun 28, 2015
We hope to see you again soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
p0llards
London, Canada
1 review
“Spacious, well equiped, great location.”
Reviewed May 10, 2015 for a stay in April 2015

We were two couples touring Devon and Cornwall. This was a perfect location in the lovely Moor for driving and walking. Near tavistock for all your needs.The house was spacious and had everything we needed. The owners were helpful and attentive. We would certainly recommend it.

Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 2, 2015
Glad you had a good time. Hope to see you again. Many thank Michelle
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Radders21...
Level 5 Contributor
57 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Excellent value and accommodation”
Reviewed April 12, 2015 for a stay in April 2015
1
person found this review helpful

This is the third time we have stayed in these holiday cottages. The first time we stayed in Rowan, second was in Oak and now in the best - The Old Farmhouse. We have always been impressed with the cottages for their cleanliness and facilities. We have two dogs and itbis important that they can come and enjoy themselves as well. Each cottage has their own garden which allows the dogs some freedom. The accommodation is excellent and the level of equipment is fantastic. Who would expect to have a dishwasher installed - there is here. The place is so quiet and a haven for bird life as well. If you want the moors then they are only a short walk away.
The owners are very friendly as well and can't do enough to help.
They provide a kennel for the dogs if you have to leave them and there is secure storage for bikes.
Really can't fault the place.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 10, 2015
Many thanks. Look forward to seeing you again soon. Higher Longford
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing