We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent facility”
Review of The Wharf

The Wharf
Ranked #3 of 22 things to do in Tavistock
Certificate of Excellence
Type: Other
Attraction details
Tavistock, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
135 reviews
12 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 94 helpful votes
“Excellent facility”
Reviewed December 11, 2012

We enjoy going here to see the films. Always quiet which isn't so good for the Wharf but nice for us. Shame about the elderly couple eating their sandwiches behind us... and they blame the youngsters! Have seen some good shows too.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
3 Thank Sheryl B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

127 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    59
    42
    14
    7
    5
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Bath, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“good venue”
Reviewed November 14, 2012

Been a few times to this little gem having had mad dog on a few times is always a good night and lots of other little bands nice venue for it!

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank Cameron K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
30 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Great little venue”
Reviewed October 25, 2012

Went to see gig by Hugh Cornwell (rock/punk). This venue is the ideal size, not too big and not too small. Easy access to bar and outside space should you need a break. Great sound quality. You can choose to sit or stand, which is a great idea. Food limited but looked good (BBQ served outside in interval).

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank Devon Womble
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gunnislake, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Dire Straits Tribute”
Reviewed September 21, 2012

Good astmosphere. Ideal space for live music. Small enough for getting up close to the stage. Excellent bar with many real ales on tap, including many from local breweries

Helpful?
3 Thank DaveandSue97
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plymouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
9 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Very nice day out.”
Reviewed August 28, 2012

I went here to use the lovely clean good value café after we came out of the swimming pool (next door) I was verty impressed with the staff and the cleanliness and soon found myself finding out about other things the Wharf has to offer, I had previously been to a tribute band act here but never the cinema so I decided to buy tickets for myself and the children, the film was one that had been out over a month but the ticket prices were good value and the venue clean, spacious and less crowded than going to a large cinema in the city. Ended up being a full and great day out.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
3 Thank L M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Wharf also viewed

Tavistock, Dartmoor National Park
Tavistock, Dartmoor National Park
 
Tavistock, Dartmoor National Park
Tavistock, Dartmoor National Park
 

Been to The Wharf? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing