We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Apple Tree Bed & Breakfast
Nearby Hotels
The Duke of Tavistock(Tavistock)
$128
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Priory B&B(Tavistock)
$99
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$144
$139
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$145
$121
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Horn Of Plenty(Gulworthy)
$173
$160
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Langstone Manor Holiday Park & Cottages(Tavistock)(Great Value!)
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Woodovis Park(Gulworthy)(Great Value!)
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (333)
Filter reviews
333 results
Traveler rating
312
17
3
0
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
312
17
3
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbraeburn suitea lovely stayperfect hostslittle girlbreakfast was deliciousstay there againcomfortable bedstayed two nightsrain showerwarm welcomefront of the houseboutique hotelfeel very welcomelovely roomhome from homebiscuitsjayne
Filter
Updating list...
146 - 151 of 333 reviews
Reviewed November 23, 2013

Have just returned home after another stay of four nights at the Apple Tree B&B in Tavistock. No surprise to report that we enjoyed our stay as usual. Friendly hosts, clean and comfortable room, warm and welcoming atmosphere...we will be back again next year.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Heather B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 16, 2013 via mobile

Well, all the excellent reviews were right; Andy & Jayne (& little Darcie) are great hosts & The Apple Tree is a truly relaxing, welcoming, luxurious & laid back B & B. We stayed for 3 nights & enjoyed everything, especially the delicious breakfasts. When we next visit Tavistock we'll definately be back!

Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank bettyhoneyDevon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 13, 2013

Appletree is so lovely we sort of forgot we were in a B&B! We visited when we were in the area for a friend's wedding and took over a couple of rooms - leaving the doors open and popping between the two as you would in your own home. Had two superb breakfasts, nothing was too much trouble for Andy and his wife - they were the perfect hosts. And nursed our hangovers sunbathing on their lawn on Sunday morning. Would definitely go back!

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank louchoc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 31, 2013

Andy and his wife run the Apple Tree with warmth and efficiently. The tranquility of this characterful place hits you as soon as you open the front gate and head up the path to the door. Welcomed with homemade flapjacks and coffee on the patio table, the service made me feel valued and looked-after. My room was a great size, airy, and with carefully thought-about bespoke furnishings - so much so that I spent far more time in it than I normally would when staying in a hotel. Another highlight was the breakfast, cooked by Andy himself, and served in their pleasant dining room; the eggs come from the couple's own hens, and the other ingredients were all sourced locally. The Apple Tree gives you individual, carefully-considered comfort and it's good value too.

Richard Spurr

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Richard S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 26, 2013

I chose this B & B to stay from TripAdvisor reviews. We stayed the night of Friday 25th September.

I made the booking a day or so before by email, and Andy was very prompt with his responses.

Upon arriving we were greeted very warmly by Andy.

The house and the room were wonderful. Andy is very knowledgeable and helpful.

Breakfast was great, probably the best we've had on our extended five week holiday. And it was great to know that the eggs were fresh from the three "girls" in the back garden - thanks girls!

I loved the taps in the bathroom, they're really different. I'm not sure if the photo attached really shows it, but the bottom of the faucet is flat exposed, so it's like the water is like a little brook. Great!!

The room was roomy,light and airy, and the bed comfy. Great wifi. Nice toiletries. Great fluffy towels. Both bedroom and ensuite are newly decorated and really lovely.

Thanks for a wonderful stay Andy.

I have no hesitation whatsoever in thoroughly recommending this B & B.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KiwiLynda15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews