We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fantastic lodge in excellent location”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
6 reviews
open plan living
breakfast bar
Oak frame
Bedroom
Ensuite bathroom
Tree in the top field edged by the public footpath
Road across the moor
Nearby landmark known to be seen from miles around
Local building
Walk along the river into the park
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Private Room, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Tavistock, Dartmoor National Park, Devon, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 6 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
HARR99
Basingstoke, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Fantastic lodge in excellent location”
Reviewed May 29, 2018 for a stay in May 2018

Would highly recommend this lodge- it is spacious, very clean, well looked after and well equipped. The location is great with the lodge set in a large garden, with countryside on your doorstep.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Becky R
1 review
“Amazing !”
Reviewed March 24, 2018 for a stay in March 2018

We stayed here for 2 nights as a weekend get away and that is exactly what we got ! So peaceful with some great walks, we had our dog mollie with us and she loved it to ! Some great touches with bread milk butter and eggs in the fridge for us as well as breakfast and tea and coffee, everything you could need to cook ! Very clean and comfortable stay ! Definitely recommend! Thank you again for our stay !

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Mar 26, 2018
Thank you Becky for your lovely comments. We are delighted you enjoyed your stay and thank you for keeping and leaving the lodge so clean and tidy. We would welcome you back anytime and glad your journey was safe returning home in the second snowfall. Best wishes Naomi
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
598jacqui...
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
“Wonderful ”
Reviewed February 22, 2018 for a stay in January 2018

We stayed back in January for a birthday surprise
Naomi was so helpful we had supplies in the fridge beer and wine
We were also able to bring our dog he had a great time
I would definitely recommend coming here

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Feb 25, 2018
Thank you Jacqui, it was a pleasure to host for you and glad you enjoyed the birthday celebration.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing