We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Little Piece of Heaven”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
9 reviews
Springtime at Brentor self catering
Set in glorious countryside
Bedroom
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Tavistock, Dartmoor National Park, Devon, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 9 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Lisa F
Northamptonshire, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Little Piece of Heaven”
Reviewed June 9, 2018 for a stay in June 2018

Wow! What a stunning location with the sweetest homely accommodation! Home from home.. So comfortable & peaceful! Debbie & Mark are so friendly & helpful! Definitely coming back. LOVED IT!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 10, 2018
Thankyou Lisa, it is wonderful to have guests who fully appreciate what we have here. Look forward to seeing you again
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karen H
1 review
“Lovely And Tranquil”
Reviewed April 9, 2018 for a stay in April 2018

Booked for 2 nights for a well needed chill out.
Cute little annex with everything you would need.
Cozy room. Tucked in the middle of nowhere but only a 10 minute drive into Tavistock. Lots of country views with deers, owls and other wildlife.
This place is a lovely little haven. Debbie and Mark are fantastic (and of course Wanda and Lily).
Would highly recommend Stowhill xx

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 17, 2018
Thankyou Karen, it was a pleasure to meet you and your daughter, just sorry you had to cut the stay short. Hope to be able to welcome you again for a longer stay
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 17, 2017 for a stay in October 2017

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Oct 17, 2017
It was a pleasure to meet you both and you were exemplary guests
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Sheila W
Agra
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Perfect in every way.”
Reviewed September 28, 2017 for a stay in September 2017

Set in the most ideal location for exploring the countryside of Dartmoor, major towns and pubs serving exceptionally good food.

The accommodation was extremely comfortable with added extras of seeing deer, many different birds and the sound of owls hooting at nightfall.

The cottage contained absolutely everything needed to cook (if required), it's own garden and little extras like bottled water, biscuits, tea (4 types), coffee, sugar etc.

Debbie and Mark were perfect temporary "landlords" and were available, if needed.

We would definitely like to return.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 1, 2017
Thankyou Sheila, it was an absolute pleasure to have you both stay and so glad I was able to alert you to the deer, it never fails to lift my spirits to watch the wildlife and hear the birds here. Would welcome you both back willingly
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
620jan
Truro, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Idyllic country stay away”
Reviewed July 6, 2017 for a stay in June 2017

Felt like you were in the middle of nowhere but actually only a mile from brentor and around 5from Tavistock with its markets and unique shops,cafe and restaurants etc.
Deborah the host couldn't have been more friendly and informative.
As for the accommodation much more spacious and better equipped than anticipated,ever so comfy beds and so quiet and a real haven for wildlife,will be booking again shortly if they have a space in their bookings!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 10, 2017
It was lovely to be able to host you and your family. I would recommend you as 5* guests to any Airbnb host. I look forward to welcoming you back at anytime
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
flisher
york
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Little Xmas get away ”
Reviewed June 1, 2017 for a stay in December 2016

This is our 2nd visit to Devon and to this little annexe. Fab location, peaceful and tranquil with no light, air or noise pollution (unless you count the amazing dawn chorus which is quite phenomenal!) Warm, welcoming and friendly hosts and ideal annexe with enclosed garden for our dog. Lovely dog friendly pubs to visit and the stannary town of Tavistock just 5 miles away with everything you need. Would highly recommend

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 2, 2017
It was a pleasure to host you both and your lovely dog. Look forward to seeing you again
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rhian M
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
“Miss”
Reviewed September 15, 2016 for a stay in July 2016

Absolutely loved our stay here, felt very welcomed upon arrival and was very pleasantly surprised with our accommodation, breifly scanning through online and booking what I thought was just a room, we had our own little annex with bedroom/sitting room, breakfast room,kitchen and bathroom. Also had a lovely garden area to relax in which was ideal for my 1yr old daughter to run around safely. This place is also situated in a lovely quiet area just minutes from shops and a nice little pub ideal for pub grub. Although we didn't take ours they also are very welcoming for you to bring your dogs which I thought was a lovely touch as not all people are lucky to arrange someone to mind them when going away

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 16, 2016
Thankyou for such a lovely review. It was a pleasure to have you stay and so glad you were pleasantly surprised by the accommodation
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing