We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Beautiful, peaceful, friendly”
other travelers have booked this property
Baywatch Apartment
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Baywatch Apartment
Baywatch mango tree over the bay Baywatch open plan lounge
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
17 reviews
Baywatch Apartment
Baywatch mango tree over the bay
Baywatch open plan lounge
Baywatch dining area
Baywatch open plan kitchen
Baywatch bathroom
Baywatch patio
Baywatch garden view over the bay
Sunset from Baywatch verandah
Relaxing in Baywatch garden
Enjoying the view
Baywatch bedroom
Love seat and bar-b-q under the almond tree
Baywatch garden
Baywatch garden and patio
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Westerhall, Saint George Parish, Grenada

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 17 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
kemps133
St. Albans, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Beautiful, peaceful, friendly”
Reviewed February 15, 2016 for a stay in February 2016
2
people found this review helpful

Baywatch's owners, Anne and Yvonne were welcoming, friendly and helpful, providing ideas and info on places to visit, eat and drink. They were attentive, but sensitive to our privacy. The house sits on a hill with beautiful views of the sea with the rented half having its own secluded patio and a large garden to wander in. The house was comfortable, very clean and well presented, with regular changes of linen , towels and cleaning. The kitchen is well equipped for self catering and a picninc pack with cool box, chairs and beach towels was available. The location is quiet and secluded, a great attraction. There is a bakery, general store and pharmacy within walking distance, bit a hire car is pretty essential in our opinion. We had a fantastic 2 week holiday there.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Quiet, secluded and private with lovely views.
Liked least: Nothing comes to mind
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Mar 13, 2016
Thank you Robert and Sue....You were great guests with a fantastic sense of fun and adventure. It would be great to see you back in Baywatch one day.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philip C
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“A delightful apartment with friendly and helpful owners”
Reviewed January 28, 2016 for a stay in January 2016
2
people found this review helpful

We spent nearly two weeks in this delightful apartment in January 2016. It is attached to a larger house owned by Ann who is English and Yvonne who is Grenadian. During our stay we found these lovely ladies to be incredibly friendly and helpful with everything from practicalities to advice on where to eat out, local directions, shopping etc, in fact anything to do with Grenada in general. Between them they have a vast knowledge of the island which they are willing to share!
The property is situated on the top of a hill, away from the main road, with fabulous views over the sea and Westerhall Bay. The gardens are lovely and the whole place is very peaceful and serene. We found it very easy to sit back and relax here.
The apartment is well set up and very clean and spacious with inside and covered outside dining areas, we could sit and eat whilst enjoying the view of Westerhall Bay and the gardens with mango trees and tropical plants.
We would recommend this apartment very highly to anyone you wants a peaceful stay on the beautiful island of Grenada!
Phil & Steph (Cornwall, England.)

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Clean, modern and peaceful apartment with friendly owners living next door
Liked least: Nothing to dislike!
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jan 31, 2016
Hi Phil & Steph
It was a real pleasure to have you stay at Baywatch. You were model guests - and beyond - with your friendly chat and keeping the apartment immaculate. Thank you !
Ann & Yvonne
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dave10502...
London, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Outstanding hospitality, great views of sea and countryside, lovely Caribbean breeze, and very comfortable accommodation”
Reviewed December 7, 2015 for a stay in December 2015
3
people found this review helpful

Ann and Yvonne couldn’t have been more helpful or welcoming, from my collection at the airport to being dropped-off for my departure.
The apartment is on a hill at the end of a quiet lane and has great views over the sea and countryside. It is a self contained unit attached to Ann and Yvonne’s home and has everything required for a comfortable stay in the Caribbean. There is no TV but who would want to waste a special holiday watching one anyway?
Apart from boiling the kettle for hot drinks, I didn’t even use the kitchen. When I wasn’t eating out, Ann and Yvonne cooked some wonderful meals for a very modest price: fillet steak one night, barbecued fresh lobster another night! I was very pleasantly surprised to be served some bacon rolls for breakfast. They drove me to various places (buses are readily available at the end of the lane) and made me feel really spoilt. I was sad to leave but I eagerly look forward to staying at Baywatch again. Thoroughly recommended

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Bathroom cleanliness Service
Liked best: Yvonne and Ann's hospitality.
Traveling group: Solo Traveler
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Dec 8, 2015
Hi David - thank you so much for your kind review. We look forward to seeing you again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gmttn
bessancourt
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviewed January 25, 2018 for a stay in January 2018
Google Translation

Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jan 29, 2018
Michele & Guy - perfect guests. Clean, tidy, kind, thoughtful, humorous - always chatting & smiling with ease. We hope to see them again.
Ann & Yvonne
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing