We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hen Spa Day”
Review of Horsted Spa

Horsted Spa
Ranked #7 of 17 things to do in Uckfield
Attraction details
Brighton and Hove, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Hen Spa Day”
Reviewed July 13, 2014

A big thank you to Lauren (my therapist) for the best facial ever! In fact, a big thank you to all the staff at Horsted Spa for being so friendly, knowledgeable and accommodating to our hen party.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Laura H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

72 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    30
    23
    10
    5
    4
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Leicester, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Birthday treat!”
Reviewed June 30, 2014

It was a Brilliant morning! - excellent treatments and very professional staff. I was truly relaxed. I didn't dislike a thing.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Angela L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eastbourne, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“great day to relax”
Reviewed April 25, 2014

Spent the day relaxing. which was what it was about, Had the place to ourselves as went early, steam room suana etc.lovely food for lunch, which you can order what time you want to fit round your agenda. afternoon we had spa treatments, very clean and professional, thankyou lauren, Hot stones were great.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank bobabout5583
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brighton, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Nice experience”
Reviewed April 9, 2014

Went for the day for a lovely relaxing and well behaved hen party last year. Treated very well Lovely welcome with fizz, choc and strawberries. Nice therapists and relaxing treatments. Received a free pass for entry and went this week for a lovely swim. Clean, nice pool and gym. Were given free lotions as well on the hen party, The only little thing I would say is the area where lunch or tea is eaten is really just the entrance hall and not really suitable.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank JeanneFrayne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lewes, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Excellent local facility”
Reviewed March 28, 2014

As locals, we are able to use the gym and pool on a fairly regular basis using our day card entry.
The scheme is just right for us and we would recommend it to anyone whose busy schedule prevents them from becoming full members. This allows us to take part in classes too. As we drove in last week, we both commented on the privilege we feel to have such an excellent facility to help us stay mobile in our old age! The equipment is quality and there is plenty of space to work at your own pace. It is a relaxing place and we never feel rushed or overcrowded. Patrick and his team are welcoming and friendly; yoga and pilates are stretching in the very best sense; the staff are always helpful and ready to offer advice. Our next adventure will be into the spa for some treatments given by family as a gift. We cannot wait to discover the further delights there, in what is fast becoming our favourite place.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank Hazel G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Horsted Spa also viewed

 
Hadlow Down, Uckfield
Uckfield, East Sussex
 

Been to Horsted Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing