We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Two flat whites and bacon muffin please”
Review of Bean and Brew

Bean and Brew
Certificate of Excellence
Restaurant details
Reviewed January 21, 2020

My wife and I go there after shopping on Saturday mornings. They know us and we hardly need to tell them what we want. Lovely homely atmosphere and the best coffee in town, possibly in the world. Order at the counter then served at the table.

Date of visit: January 2020
Thank N4996YHthomasb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (178)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 178 reviews

Reviewed January 7, 2020 via mobile

Great coffee and reasonably priced cakes. more staff needed during busy times and would benefit from a deep clean.

Date of visit: January 2020
Thank 669nic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 6, 2020

Always great service, lovely atmosphere cofffee etc lovely. Try the bagel and smoked salmon really tasty!

Date of visit: December 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank PatC256
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 30, 2019 via mobile

I came to Bean & Brew the other day with my Dog, lovely nice independent cafe, very warm and friendly welcoming and service, I ordered a slice cake & Latte and very quick whilst setting at our set, also very friendly towards dog as well, which she loves a good fussing too!

Date of visit: December 2019
Thank 1985Harri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 28, 2019

With so many choices in Wallingford I always find I come back to Bean and Brew and have never been disappointed. I meet my friends and other mothers there on a regulated based and to top it all the cakes are simply delicious. Keep up the great work.

Date of visit: December 2019
Thank Heaveniscake
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bean and Brew also viewed

Wallingford, Oxfordshire
 
Wallingford, Oxfordshire
Wallingford, Oxfordshire
 
Wallingford, Oxfordshire
Wallingford, Oxfordshire
 

Been to Bean and Brew? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing