We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“always a great meal”
Review of Shepherds Hut

Shepherds Hut
Ranked #9 of 57 Restaurants in Wallingford
Cuisines: Bar, British, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Bar scene
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Highworth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
26 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“always a great meal”
Reviewed March 22, 2014 via mobile

Often eat here as it's right around the corner, we've always had a great meal. A decent menu with plenty of options. Staff are always really friendly.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank BSHollingsworth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

149 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    84
    35
    14
    8
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Benson, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great food”
Reviewed March 19, 2014 via mobile

We went there for dinner with my husband first time. The food and service was great. We will go there again...

Helpful?
2 Thank Ibit_UK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wallingford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
99 reviews
62 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
“Warm welcome”
Reviewed March 11, 2014

Good menu,character staff and good beer.The menu caters for all sizes(portions&people!)and freshly prepared.If you want to be left alone you will have no problems or you can engage the redoubtable Linda in badinage

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank JNDawson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hanoi, Vietnam
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Wonderful time!”
Reviewed December 15, 2013

The Shepherds Hut on High Street in Ewelme (Oxfordshire) is a pub/restaurant straight out of a film set! Old (17th century) but warm and homey, with wonderful meals and drinks. Highly recommend!
Greig & Na Craft

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank GCinHanoi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Benson, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Christmas meal”
Reviewed December 13, 2013

Went to the Shepherd's Hut for a Christmas meal with the girls and had a lovely evening. We had booked as we were a party of 8 and had a lovely table in the restaurant area. We all ordered off the standard menu and the food was fantastic. All of us had mains and desserts and were happily stuffed afterwards. Would definitely recommend for a lovely pub meal. :-)

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Rachel J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Shepherds Hut also viewed

Wallingford, Oxfordshire
Wallingford, Oxfordshire
 
Benson, Wallingford
Wallingford, Oxfordshire
 

Been to Shepherds Hut? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing