We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (46)
Filter reviews
46 results
Traveler rating
40
5
0
1
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
40
5
0
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmoroccan roomold post officemarket townwalking the ridgewayhomemade breadone nightwithin walking distanceplace to staycomfortable bedcarolyncarlingfordhostsmurdersuiteaccommodation
Filter
Updating list...
24 - 29 of 46 reviews
Reviewed April 4, 2015

We had a very warm and friendly welcome on are first visit from Bill and Carolyn who are the most fantastic hosts . We have been back for a second 2 night stay in are favourite moroccan room witch has all we need it is spotlessly clean AND has a great view of the fabulous gardens . we have booked a 3rd 2 night stay as it feels like HOME from HOME . It is the best B&B we have stayed in.
Many thanks to Bill and Carolyn .
From Richard and Rita .

Room Tip: Both rooms are great one has a bath and one has a shower.
  • Stayed: March 2015, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Rita J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 7, 2014

I have stayed at The Old School House 3 times now, lovely rooms (stayed in both). Fantastic breakfast (try Bill's Smoked Salmon & Scrambled Eggs), everything you could wish for & fantastic hosts. Recommend for either one night or a weeks stay.

  • Stayed: November 2014, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank discodude
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 16, 2014

You can't put a price on benevolence and hospitality, something Carolyn and Bill have by the bucket load. Complete strangers who embraced the situation and went far and beyond to make the 4 night stay a home from home. I can not thank you enough. Vicky, Tony & James

  • Stayed: October 2014, traveled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Vicky N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 15, 2014

We arrived after a long cycle from London and well welcomed wonderfully by our hosts Bill and Carolyn. They could see we were exhausted and offered us a cup of tea straightaway! We stayed in the double room, which had everything we needed and was impeccably clean. The bathroom opposite was large and had plenty of products we could use. In the morning, the breakfast was wonderfully personal (we were the only people eating at the time) and everything about it was delicious. Our hosts even let us store our bikes in their shed overnight. This is a great place to stay - we recommend it 100%!

  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Rachel B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 21, 2014

This may well be a repeat of earlier reviews, the Old School House is indeed a beautiful house and a very nice B&B. The town, the house, the garden, the nice rooms and the wonderful breakfast prepared by Bill make it a great place to stay. The only thing we as a a family had was that we fell a little more uncomfortbale than some other places we stayed in that were less 'to the top'. This B&B has a degree of comfort and 'finesse' where you feel like it's not done to be seen in your holiday shorts. Not that Bill nor Carolyne did or said anything to make us feel that way, it was just our feeling in comparaison with other places that were more basic.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Jan D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews