We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Sunday Lunch Club”
Review of The Waterside

The Waterside
Ranked #47 of 420 Restaurants in Warrington
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $5 - $18
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Description: At Eating Inn, we're as passionate about eating out as you are! We take pride in preparing fresh and tasty meals, whatever the occasion.We are open 10am - 11pm (10pm for food) every day
Warrington
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Sunday Lunch Club”
Reviewed December 31, 2012

We attend this restaurant with a Group once a month for a Sunday meal. The staff are always helpful and friendly.
Prices are cheap; food quality is ok for the price

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank Roger C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

298 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    148
    69
    40
    17
    24
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Scunthorpe, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
61 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“best service I have had any restaurant for a long time.”
Reviewed December 8, 2012 via mobile

Lovely food and the service is very friendly and good.
I would say that this was the best service I have had any restaurant for a long time. Well done to the two waiters

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Riachsion
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warrington, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“We will certainly be back”
Reviewed November 26, 2012

We visited the Waterside this weekend, it was our first visit in a number of years and we had no real expectations. The service was great without being intrusive and the food was excellent. We ate from the 2 for £9.95 menu and found it to be great value for money. We will definantly be back in the future.

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Eddard L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Midlands, UK
Level 6 Contributor
90 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 89 helpful votes
“Consistent and friendly”
Reviewed November 5, 2012

I've been to the waterside for food dozens of times and, while it is consistent, they have had period when the food is better and periods when it's slightly worse, depending on what they're offering at the time.

It's nice there, but just very "standard modern pub".

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank mister_phillie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warrington, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Birthday party”
Reviewed October 24, 2012

Clean, neat, tidy, family orientated. Reasonabley priced and excellent food and service. Party of 10 visited the waterside on 18th October 2012 looked after very well.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank John W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Waterside also viewed

Warrington, Cheshire
Warrington, Cheshire
 
Warrington, Cheshire
Warrington, Cheshire
 
 

Been to The Waterside? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing