We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely restaurant”
Review of Delgado's

Delgado's
Reserve with OpenTable
Delgado's is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #19 of 424 Restaurants in Warrington
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $9 - $21
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Large groups, Special occasions, Romantic
Dining options: Late Night, Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Delivery, Reservations, Takeout
Description: The menu at Delgados manages to cater for everyone whilst still remaining authentic. All their dishes are freshly prepared using local seasonal produce and in addition they import some extra special ingredients direct from Italy itself. It has a vast selection of main meals from the stone-baked freshly prepared pizzas, and authentic pasta dishes, to a variety of steak and poultry dishes, each made with locally produced meat of the highest standard and, to top it all, kids can make their own pizza.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
218 reviews
156 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 91 helpful votes
“Lovely restaurant”
Reviewed August 29, 2012

I can not recommend this restaurant highly enough. There is an ample range of food available and always decent specials to choose from too. The food is delicious and is in good sized portions. Good range of wine to choose from too.

What sets this apart from other Italians in the area in my opinion however is the friendly family feel. The staff are lovely (husband and wife team). She is so naturally warm and friendly that you feel like you have known her for years.

My friend and I love it here.

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank jpipcp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

221 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    162
    35
    16
    7
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Warrington, England, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Family meal”
Reviewed August 27, 2012

We eat here as a family of four, to young children aged 4 and 9, the service was great, the waitress went out of her way to be friendly and welcoming. The children loved making their own pizza,s and we enjoyed our food very much. We will certainly be back

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Joanne H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
“Friendly, great food, good fun.”
Reviewed August 19, 2012

I ate here with my partner after not eating here for many years and had a great time. Food lovely, staff are friendly and polite and great to see the chefs hard at work. Well done, we will be back!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Happy_Shopper2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
York, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Fab food, good service, great price!”
Reviewed August 19, 2012

Went here based on Trip reviews...and what a great decision that was! We thought we'd got it wrong when we turned into a little shopping square out of the town but the restaurant was nestled away in the corner and what a find! Food superb, service lovely - we took our boys who made their own pizza's at the table and they were soooo fresh and tasty. Our pasta was delicious and the service was very good to say one person was serving the whole restaurant - I don't know how she did it as well as she did! We will definitely visit again when we return to Warrington.

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank kath l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warrington, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Great freshly cooked Italian food”
Reviewed July 23, 2012

Excellent local restaurant! Delicious food - highly recommended - The couple who run it are lovely (manager/chef) - very professional, warm and welcoming. Menu is extensive and special requests are usually accommodated as it's all cooked fresh. If you can find it, I'm sure you won't be disappointed.

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
Thank gabes2006
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Delgado's also viewed

 
Warrington, Cheshire
Warrington, Cheshire
 

Been to Delgado's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing