We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely experience”
Review of The Swan

The Swan
Ranked #21 of 424 Restaurants in Warrington
Price range: $0 - $31
Cuisines: Bar, Pub, Gastropub
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Reservations
North West England
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Lovely experience”
Reviewed January 30, 2013

Went recently for a 3 course evening meal. It has a wonderful atmosphere and the food and service were excellent.

Thank you Swan for a lovely evening

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank KEL1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

997 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    366
    281
    136
    100
    114
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
warrington
Level 5 Contributor
33 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“nice atmosphere”
Reviewed January 28, 2013

The Swan Winwick, friendly and warm with good service. a good pub with a good choice of wine. Chairs can be a bit wooden and more comfy ones would be nice. Lots of parking.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank 51linda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warrington, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Poor service”
Reviewed January 7, 2013

We went with a 9 month old, we were seated in the back room at the far end, under the large specials notice. due to the positioning, we felt that we were on display for the rest of the customers. The waitress lacked interpersonal skills. We finished our meal and put our plates to one side, we had to ask for the table to be cleared and were asked "Cant you wait?"

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank owen2206
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warrington, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Not just once”
Reviewed January 2, 2013

Have been here twice, first time had to wait over 40 minutes for starters even though adjacent table received theirs 15 minutes before, despite ordering after. Tried a second time just in case a one off, still disappointed.

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Duncan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spirit P, Guest Relations Manager at The Swan, responded to this review, January 13, 2013
Dear Duncan B,

Thank for taking the time to provide us with your review.

I would like to apologise for service you have received at the Swan in the past. We have passed on your comments to our management team and have sent you a direct message to discuss this further.

Kind regards

Chef & Brewer.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wigan, Lancashire
Level 5 Contributor
29 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 100 helpful votes
“Great Local Fare”
Reviewed December 30, 2012

Whilst over at the Trafford Centre, decided to call at The Swan on our way home.
The pub and restaurant were very busy, but we were quickly seated and service was spot on.
We were advised that our meals would be some time, due to the fact that a large party's order had just been placed, but it seemed they "promoted" our order and the excellent grub arrived in good time. We thoroughly enjoyed the meal and do like pub, with its beams and open fires.
To be recommended.

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank BrianFin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Swan also viewed

Warrington, Cheshire
 
 
Warrington, Cheshire
 

Been to The Swan? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing