We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Love this place”
Review of Donatellos

Donatellos
Ranked #27 of 425 Restaurants in Warrington
Certificate of Excellence
Dining options: Late Night, Delivery, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Delivery, Reservations
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Love this place”
Reviewed July 31, 2013

My favourite restaurant. You don't book, just turn up and there's normally a que for tables. You don't wait long and staff are lovely. Lots of atmosphere. Very italian.

I love it.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Linda S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

270 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    153
    72
    23
    9
    13
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
WARRINGTON ENGLAND
Level 5 Contributor
36 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Great food-Great atmosphere”
Reviewed July 24, 2013

As we only live 10 mins from this restaurant we eat there at least once a month. The owner is brilliant and always gives us a warm welcome. It is a typical Italian restaurant, nothing fancy just checked tablecloths, great service and fab food. The waiting staff always ensure you are looked after and we have never had to wait long for our food or drinks. It does get busy in the evenings so to guarantee a table we would advise to get there by 7pm or book. You can sit upstairs or downstairs, we prefer it downstairs as the atmosphere is better. They have a large pizza oven near the entrance and this is where all the action is. You can hear the orders been shouted in and the Italian banter between staff and customers waiting for a table. Lots of laughter and its a fun evening. Great value too. We usually go with our 2 daughters aged 12 and 14 and have garlic bread with tomato and garlic mushrooms to start, a pasta or pizza each, then the kids have a desert. A bottle of house wine, a few cokes and 2 coffees and the bill is around £60. I would highly recommend this restaurant.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank HROBERTS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scarborough, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
89 reviews
62 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“Excellent”
Reviewed July 13, 2013 via mobile

We read they has a clay oven and thought we'd give it a try, so please we did. Friendly staff nice atmosphere, food excellent. And to top it off they know how to make a proper Irish coffee, no squirty cream here.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Z900dave
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warrington, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Great tasty authentic Italian”
Reviewed June 30, 2013

If its reasonably priced great tasting food you are looking for this is the place to go , it's an honest run by Italians little restaurant , the wine list could be better and the beer could be colder but the authenticity of clay oven fired bread and pizza gives an amazing aroma , pasta is great and the guys will accommodate changes to the sauce if you want , great value

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank G-EIsaac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warrington, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
18 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Authentic Italy”
Reviewed June 23, 2013

Great service, great food and great atmosphere. The staff are very friendly and were attentative. Try the Spare Ribs they are in my opinion the best in Warrington. It makes a nice change to eat in a restaurant where you can chat to your companions without shouting over the cacophony of sound that you find in so many restaurants these days (Stockton Heath restaurants take note!!!).
To sum up we had a lovely meal at reasonable prices and will definitely return again

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank gbmwarren
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Donatellos also viewed

 
Warrington, Cheshire
 

Been to Donatellos? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing