We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Overall, a good stay” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Premier Inn Warrington (A49/M62,J9) Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Warrington (A49/M62,J9) Hotel
Ranked #6 of 21 Hotels in Warrington
Certificate of Excellence
Troon, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
28 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Overall, a good stay”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 16, 2014

We stayed here after our family summer holiday to Spain. We had arrived in Manchester Airport at 1ish in the morning after a delayed flight. We stayed here for the night. The reception staff were so friendly and were very welcoming. The room was very clean and the bed was so comfy. They really do offer a good nights stay. The menu looked great but we didn't go for any meals. The wifi was good and we all enjoyed our stay. When we checked out , the lady was very friendly and asked us how our stay was. We talked about what we were doing, lovely staff.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lorrie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colin B, Manager at Premier Inn Warrington (A49/M62,J9) Hotel, responded to this review, August 7, 2014
Thank you for your great comments regarding your recent stay with us here at Warrington A49/M62 J9.
The team and I are so pleased that everything was to your liking and that we helped end your Spanish holiday on a high. The whole team looks forward to our guests feedback to see where they are doing well and how our guests really feel about their stay with us and i know your words will make them feel great.
Thanks again for your comments and we hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

223 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    132
    56
    26
    7
    2
See reviews for
90
65
9
39
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 26, 2014

Hotel was in ideal location for our visit the staff were very polite and very helpful the room was very clean the bed was very very comfatable & they serve a good breakfast we ate dinner in the restaurant which was very good value

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Iansw19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colin B, Manager at Premier Inn Warrington (A49/M62,J9) Hotel, responded to this review, August 7, 2014
Thank you for your fabulous comments regarding your stay with us here at Warrington A49/M62 J9. The whole team in the hotel will be so pleased with all your lovely words and i will be sure to pass your comments onto the General manager and his team in the Brewers Fayre restaurant next door regarding breakfast and dinner. It makes our jobs so worth while to know that our guests enjoy the services that we enjoy providing.
Thanks again and we hope to see you again soon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Redruth
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 23, 2014

Room was clean and tidy. There was enough towels for 3 people plus extra pillows, didn't have to go back to reception to ask for more. The extra bed was already made as there was 3 in the group........

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Denzil922
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colin B, Manager at Premier Inn Warrington (A49/M62,J9) Hotel, responded to this review, August 7, 2014
Thank you for your lovely comments regarding your stay with us here at Warrington A49/M62 J9. The whole team here make every effort to ensure that our guests needs are not only met but exceeded on every occasion. I am so glad you and your party enjoyed your stay with us and we look forward to welcoming you back again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newbury, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
71 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 16, 2014

We stayed for two nights, great price, staff were friendly. The hotel is quiet, comfortable beds, both the bedroom and bathrooms were spotlessly clean so we had great Zzzzzzzzz.
But the wifi is useless... You have 30 minutes free each day and if you require more you purchase extra time... The promise is " You can even stagger your time across the day by stopping and starting as often as you like "... Not in my experience you can't.
I logged on to get emails for 5-10 minutes in the morning, I switched off the laptop and also switched to airplane mode and took the laptop out with us each day... When I logged on in the evening the system told me I had used up my free allocation.
I spoke to the receptionist about this, she brought the manager. He called the internet supplier, he was first in the queue for attention.. After waiting for fifteen minutes without any answer I told him to hang up and not to bother.
Staying at the hotel was a pleasant experience but let down by the Wi-Fi system otherwise I would have heaped much praise and awarded 5*
Try harder Premier Inn.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Malcolm C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colin B, Manager at Premier Inn Warrington (A49/M62,J9) Hotel, responded to this review, August 7, 2014
Thank you so much for your great comments following your stay with us here at Warrington A49/M62 J9.
The team are always thrilled to hear that guests have had good stay, found the rooms and service of a high standard and ultimately that you had a great nights sleep while staying with us. I do aplogise for the wifi issues you encountered and please be assured that we do work tirelessly together with our provider to ensure that the wifi service is of as high a standard as possible.
I do hope this won't put you off staying with us again and we hope to see you again on your next visit to Warrington.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
1,038 reviews
219 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 413 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 7, 2014

Nowadays 1 electric plug is no use at all.
The rooms are warm so you need a fan.
Not suitable for business or most visitors with mobiles,IPads etc.
Had to ask for fan and toilet rolls.
Children have been running round the outside of the Hotel.Irritating and very noisy.
Noisy door to bedroom area.
Bathroom worn and in need of refurb.

Room Tip: Not budget priced
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank JANETDENISE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liverpool, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 22, 2014

Booked this Premier Inn for an overnight stay as we were visiting Gullivers World. Upon check-in we were greeted by a very friendly and helpful gentleman. Rooms were comfortable and we were given rooms next door to each other which we had requested in advance. Food and service in the restaurant was of a very high standard. Could not fault this Hotel and would recommend to friends and family and would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Haribo2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colin B, Manager at Premier Inn Warrington (A49/M62,J9) Hotel, responded to this review, June 10, 2014
Thank you for your kind feedback following your recent stay with us here in Warrington.
We are so glad you fiound everything to your liking and reception team member Chris will be thrilled with the comments about his warmth of welcome. I will be sure to pass on your great comments to the Manager and his team up in the brewers Fayre and we would love to see you here again should you visit Warrington again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kingston-upon-Hull, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 20, 2014

we used this premier inn as a base for our 4 y old grandsons birthday last weekend(party of 5 adults and 2 children)we couldn't fault anything during our 2 night stay friendly efficient staff,great facilities,top notch stay

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank raymond s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colin B, Manager at Premier Inn Warrington (A49/M62,J9) Hotel, responded to this review, June 10, 2014
Thank you so much for your kind feeback following a recent stay with us here at Premier Inn Warrington A49/M62 J9.
We are so pleased yo enjoyed your stay with us and hope you had a fabulous time at Gullivers World for your sons birthday.
Thank you again and we hope to see you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Warrington hotels
3.9 mi away
Premier Inn Warrington (M6/J21) Hotel
1.1 mi away
Premier Inn Warrington Central North Hotel
0.6 mi away
Premier Inn Warrington North East Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 mi away
pentahotel Warrington
pentahotel Warrington
#4 of 21 in Warrington
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,181 reviews
1.5 mi away
The Gullivers Hotel
The Gullivers Hotel
#7 of 21 in Warrington
4.0 of 5 bubbles 495 reviews
1.8 mi away
Travelodge Warrington Gemini
Travelodge Warrington Gemini
#8 of 21 in Warrington
4.0 of 5 bubbles 279 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Warrington (A49/M62,J9) Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Warrington (A49/M62,J9) Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Warrington (A49/M62,J9) Hotel
Address: Woburn Road, Warrington WA2 8RN, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Cheshire > Warrington
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 21 Hotels in Warrington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Warrington (A49/M62,J9) Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Set back from the M62 joining Liverpool and Manchester, near to Gulliver's World and Aintree ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Warrington (A49/M62,J9) Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing