We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The staff made the visit a pleasant one.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Warrington (A49/M62,J9) Hotel
Ranked #7 of 22 Hotels in Warrington
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 26, 2014

This was a second visit to a Premier Inn. Chris on reception ran us quickly & efficiently through all we needed to know. He also issued us with our pre-booked breakfast voucher along with details of how that worked. Overall an excellent fellow who appeared to have benefited from some good staff training.
All the staff we encountered both in the inn & the Brewers Fayre next door were pleasant & appeared efficient.

The room/bathroom were both clean. The fixtures & fittings were in good condition & everything we tried worked. The courtesy tray was well stocked. ( We don't return to a hotel that does not provide one. )
The hotel is easy to find when leaving the M62. But be aware. You don't go back on the the A49 the same way you drove in. You need to turn left out of the car park & not right.
The all you can eat breakfast in the Brewers Fayre was fine with plenty of choice. The cooked breakfast was cooked to order & not left under lights to keep warm. The sausages definitely passed the taste test.
All of the taps in the Brewers Fayre dispensed euro-fizz. Strongbow £3.45 a pint.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dave C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colin B, Manager at Premier Inn Warrington (A49/M62,J9) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 26, 2014

Thank you so much for your kind words regarding your stay with us here at Warrington A49/M62 J9.
Chris, myself and the rest of the team are thrilled with your comments and it really makes our job worth while to know that customers leave happy and satisfied with the great service they have received while staying with us.
Thanks once again and we look forward to seeing you again on your next trip to Warrington.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (246)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

166 - 172 of 246 reviews

Reviewed March 24, 2014

One night stay on business. Good staff on reception gave us a nice warm welcome, check in was fine, no hold ups. Room was nice and clean and nice and warm when we arrived.

As soon as you arrive you can see this Premier Inn is one of the older ones. Every thing is looking its age and is ready for a bit of a make over. Small things you notice like no mixer taps in the bathroom, they still have a hot and cold tap. They still have a Heated Towel Rail and Toilet Rolls and not the stupid single sheet dispenser, so, not all bad.

Had dinner and breakfast in the Brewers Fayre attached. This is also showing its age and needs a bit of a make over. Dinner was just okay, not good not bad. Breakfast was poor, got the impression most of it had been cooked for some time, bacon was a bit crisp, beans were a bit thick and hash browns were a bit greasy. Staff here were good and we were made to feel very welcome.

Would I recommend? No. Hotel and pub a bit too old and tired, plenty of other Premier Inns around the area.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PaulWSM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WhitbreadHotels, Online Customer Service at Premier Inn Warrington (A49/M62,J9) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 4, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at our hotel. It really matters to us that our guests enjoy every aspect of their stay. We sincerely apologise that on this occasion our hotel fell far short of your expectations. Your feedback is very much appreciated as it enables us to improve standards. Please be assured that the issues raised will be fully investigated. Thank you once again for your review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 20, 2014

As always premier Inn are spot on! Staff very friendly and approachable. Go out of their way to help and ensure you have a very comfortable stay. Spotless rooms. Nice and quiet even though off a main road and surrounded by businesses. Plenty of car parking spaces which are free. Cannot compliment the staff enough. Really made our stay homely as possible. Fabulous!

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Nicola C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colin B, Manager at Premier Inn Warrington (A49/M62,J9) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded March 24, 2014

Thank you so much for your feedback regarding your recent stay with us at Warrington A49/M62/JN9.
I am so pleased that the team made you feel so welcome and i will be sure to pass on your lovely comments to them.

Thank you again so much and we hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 17, 2014

The price was amazing, just £29 for family room. The room was very clean, comfortable and spacious and had everything we (my young daughter and I) needed. Staff were very friendly and helpful. The breakfast could be cheaper but it was hot, fresh and plentiful. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Janet L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colin B, Manager at Premier Inn Warrington (A49/M62,J9) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded March 24, 2014

Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent stay with us at Warrington A49/M62/JN9 Premier Inn
We are really pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us and the team and i are thrilled with your comments.

Thanks again and we hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 12, 2014

What can i say! Its a great clean hotel & if that's what you need its perfect! But the location is well out of town but there is buses/taxis close by so warrington centre close by, I'm here for a training course for 3 days & this was great but the icing on the cake is the on site pub (brewers fayre) great food & the price for food was good but beer was between £3-£3.50 for around here was a bit high

  • Stayed: March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lumplurch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colin B, Manager at Premier Inn Warrington (A49/M62,J9) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded March 24, 2014

Thank you so much for your feedback.
The team and i are really pleased that you found your room comfy and clean and i will be sure to pass on your great comments to the restaurant next door.
We hope to see you again soon!!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 5, 2014

have stayed here a few times now and would recommend it to others,its location and friendly staff ensures we go back. we always look forward to our meal in the restaurant next door from either the buffet or the menu


  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Julie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colin B, Manager at Premier Inn Warrington (A49/M62,J9) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded March 24, 2014

Thank you so much for your lovely comments.
The team here are thrilled you enjoy staying with us at Warrington A49/M62/JN9 and are really pleased to welcome you back again and again.

Thanks again and we hope to see you again soon!!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 23, 2014

Booked very last minute online, was quick and easy. Text me directions and booked a table at restaurant via text too. Warm friendly welcome on arrival. All staff were friendly and would stop and chat. Purpose of visit was attending a football match at Anfield. Will be returning next month as in the area and we can book now for £29! Rooms do get a bit hot though.

Room Tip: Howl is on a quiet industrial estate so any room is peaceful.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cellan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Warrington hotels
3.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Warrington
Holiday Inn Warrington
#12 of 22 in Warrington
643 reviews
3.2 mi away
pentahotel Warrington
pentahotel Warrington
#5 of 22 in Warrington
1,407 reviews
1.4 mi away
The Gullivers Hotel
The Gullivers Hotel
#11 of 22 in Warrington
565 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.4 mi away
Warrington Lowton
Warrington Lowton
#15 of 22 in Warrington
138 reviews
1 mi away
Premier Inn Warrington Central North Hotel
1.7 mi away
Travelodge Warrington Gemini
Travelodge Warrington Gemini
#9 of 22 in Warrington
330 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Warrington (A49/M62,J9) Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Warrington (A49/M62,J9) Hotel

Address: Woburn Road, Warrington WA2 8RN, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Cheshire > Warrington
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 22 Hotels in Warrington
Price Range: $59 - $116 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Warrington (A49/M62,J9) Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Set back from the M62 joining Liverpool and Manchester, near to Gulliver's World and Aintree ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Warrington (A49/M62,J9) Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing