We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Clean, friendly staff, terrible food”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Warrington (A49/M62,J9) Hotel
Ranked #6 of 21 Hotels in Warrington
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Clean, friendly staff, terrible food”
Reviewed April 11, 2013

I have stayed at this Premier Inn several times when in Warrington on business, and I always enjoy staying here. The rooms are comfortable, clean and spacious, the beds are absolutely wonderful and cosy, and the staff are some of the friendliest I have come accross. Unfortunately, and this is the only downfall, the food in the adjacent bar/restaurant is not great. Breakfast is manageable, however any lunch or dinner I have had there tasted the same, be it prawns or steak pie or lasagna.... I just go for the Bed and breakfast deals now and eat out the rest of the time. Still recommended though!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Arjave
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

233 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    139
    59
    26
    7
    2
See reviews for
95
66
9
42
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
109 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed April 4, 2013

Stayed for one night, first tme at this PI. Staff are great, really helpful and pleasant, despite being busy in the restaurant, which isn't always the case these days. Room was warm comfortable and clean, but the hotel itself is showing its age and could do with a makeover. Would stay there again if ever I was in the area.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 22tangotwo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Swindon, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed March 24, 2013

We had a good nights rest, beds were comfortable, the room clean, restaurant had helpful staff and a reasonable menu and best of all it was only a short walk back to the room. We will certainly use this one again

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mick M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Morecambe, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed March 11, 2013

This was our first stay in a premier Inn , we had a very comfortable night , When we arrived Chris made us very welcome and nothing was too much trouble for him ,also Rosie in the restaurant next door was very helpful and friendly ,which all added to us having an enjoyable stay , we will definetly return in the future , also very good value to and handy for the motorway.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ian S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stowmarket, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
131 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed December 5, 2012

I've used this location several times on business. On this occasion my client was literally five minutes' drive away so staying here was ideal. Staff are friendly and helpful, they always recommend other places to eat (apart from the restaurant next door) and will get the addresses/phone numbers if required. Small touches but after a 4 hour drive they're very welcome. Rooms are clean and tidy but in need of modernisation. Most of the Premier Inns have now been modernised with bigger TVs etc and touch entry cards.

Good place to stay if travelling into Liverpool and of course for the surrounding area.

Parking appears to be adequate but then this venue never seems to be overly busy.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Steve D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leamington Spa, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
201 reviews
133 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
Reviewed November 27, 2012

In many respects this a typical PI: excellent beds, excellent pillow, helfpful staff, and a decent breakfast at a sensiblish price. But this one is showing its age: the bathroom in the room I had is definitely in need of a overall, and the old-fashions CRT 4x3 TV was gave a very poor picture, both grainy and squashed (as it can't cope with freeview widescreen).
This certainly won't be my first choice of place to stay next time I'm in the area.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank robwks7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Exeter, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
41 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed November 26, 2012

We have used this Premier Inn on various occasions when travelling to the North West, generally when we go to Liverpool. It is about 20-30 minutes drive to the centre of Liverpool and just off the motorway. It is also close to Warrington rugby

There is a pub/restaurant right next door and various other fast food type places just down the road if you want to drive somewhere. Also close to various other outlets such as Tesco, ten pin bowling etc

Would definitely recommend and stay here again. Staff have always been helpful and friendly

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Neil D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Warrington hotels
3.9 mi away
Premier Inn Warrington (M6/J21) Hotel
1.1 mi away
Premier Inn Warrington Central North Hotel
4.5 mi away
Premier Inn Warrington North East Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 mi away
pentahotel Warrington
pentahotel Warrington
#5 of 21 in Warrington
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,231 reviews
2.7 mi away
Village Hotel Warrington
Village Hotel Warrington
#11 of 21 in Warrington
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,622 reviews
1.5 mi away
The Gullivers Hotel
The Gullivers Hotel
#7 of 21 in Warrington
4.0 of 5 bubbles 517 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Warrington (A49/M62,J9) Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Warrington (A49/M62,J9) Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Warrington (A49/M62,J9) Hotel
Address: Woburn Road, Warrington WA2 8RN, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Cheshire > Warrington
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 21 Hotels in Warrington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Warrington (A49/M62,J9) Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Set back from the M62 joining Liverpool and Manchester, near to Gulliver's World and Aintree ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Warrington (A49/M62,J9) Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing