We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“very clean”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Warrington (M6/J21) Hotel
Ranked #1 of 21 Hotels in Warrington
Certificate of Excellence
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“very clean”
Reviewed September 23, 2013

very clean and friendly staff. small bar and restaurant with helpful and friendly staff. There seemed to be regulars who stop here, so it had a locals atmosphere. Easy location from M6. Petrol station 5 min down the road towards town

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank croper4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nicky M, Manager at Premier Inn Warrington (M6/J21) Hotel, responded to this review, October 13, 2013
I am really pleased you enjoyed your stay with us here at the Warrington M6 Premier Inn. It is great to hear such positive feedback. The feedback has been shared with the team. We look forward to welcoming you back to the high standards you expect from Premier Inn.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

805 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    481
    218
    67
    20
    19
See reviews for
268
247
36
152
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (103)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
1 review
Reviewed September 21, 2013

Really friendly receptionest, the room was clean and had every thing that you needed, didnt eat dinner but we had breakfast and there was a full range of option's avalible the whole team there looked as if they enjoyed their job and you can fully tell that the premier inn take training of the team seriously, we will deffinetly stay again!

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank iamjess
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nicky M, Manager at Premier Inn Warrington (M6/J21) Hotel, responded to this review, October 12, 2013
Fabulous review. We are content that you found our facilities to meet your requirements. We will pass your comments onto to our team who will be excited to hear. We look forward to seeing you in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adelaide, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
48 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed September 20, 2013 via mobile

We stayed here for one night in the middle of a two-day drive, and it saved our sanity. Dead easy to make a booking with no deposit required, easy to check in and arrange a dinner booking.
Rooms were scrupulously clean, large and comfortable. Beds and bedding were very good quality. Meals were cheap, and not fussy. The mix-and-match meat and veg range for kids was particularly impressive. We'd stay here again without hesitation.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Romanygrrl01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nicky M, Manager at Premier Inn Warrington (M6/J21) Hotel, responded to this review, October 12, 2013
Thank you for taking your time to give us your thoughts and feedback. We are pleased to hear you found our menu clear, with plenty of choice. We look forward to seeing you again in the near future. Remember to book early to get our best available rates.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed September 19, 2013

We had never stayed at a Premier Inn before, but as we had had a couple of disappointing stays at Travelodges, we thought we'd give them a try. We were very impressed with this P.I. The staff were friendly,we had a really nice large room,very clean, and modern spotlessly clean bathroom.We ate in the restaurant that evening and the food was good,so all in all we were very impressed and wouldn't hesitate to stay there again.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dillydream
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nicky M, Manager at Premier Inn Warrington (M6/J21) Hotel, responded to this review, October 12, 2013
We are happy to hear you were impressed with your stay with us here in Warrington. I will pass your comments on to the rest of the team and look forward to meeting you again in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leicester, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed September 18, 2013 via mobile

Stayed here on 6th April after a busy day at the Grand National, seeing the prices to stay in hotels that night near the racecourse we decided to move away from Liverpool and Warrington was on the correct route home.

It was great value for money priced at around £60.00 with breakfast included.

The hotel itself isn't the nicest premier inn I have stayed in, the bedrooms could do with abit of an upgrade however it was clean and did the job.

The onsite restaurant was slightly disappointing but as your in the middle of the motorway there isn't alot of choice around. There were several things unavaliable on the menu and the meals we choose we're average but not great.

The breakfast the next day was much better, great value & really tasty but as the restaurant is only small there was high demand for a table however the staff worked really hard to keep things ticking over.

All in all a good stop over after a long day at the racing. So I would recommend as a cheaper alternative to family & friends.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Swee_Swee_23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nicky M, Manager at Premier Inn Warrington (M6/J21) Hotel, responded to this review, October 12, 2013
We appreciate your time in giving us feedback and staying with us during a busy weekend. We do advise to book as early as possible to get the best price especially with it being a busy time of time of year. I am sorry to hear your comments about the restaurant this was due to a menu change. Happy to hear you would be happy to recommend us to family and friends.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Witney, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 12, 2013

Friendly staff, clean room, comfortable bed and good food what more could you want. Stayed at this hotel before and will do so again. Its closeness to the motorway makes it ideal not withstanding the quality there.


  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Paul T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nicky M, Manager at Premier Inn Warrington (M6/J21) Hotel, responded to this review, October 12, 2013
We are pleased to hear you were satisfied with our hotel. We appreciate your time in giving us feedback and glad this has been a excellent stop over for your journey.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barrow-in-Furness, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviewed September 11, 2013

Stayed here on our way back from shopping at Cheshire Oaks and had a fantastic time. Reception staff were incredibly helpful and meal in the Thyme Restaurant was really good and great value. Can't wait to go again. Also very easy to find. Can't think of anything negative about our stay.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Janice T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nicky M, Manager at Premier Inn Warrington (M6/J21) Hotel, responded to this review, October 12, 2013
We a glad to hear you had a fantastic time with us hear at the Premier Inn. We are pleased you enjoyed our adjoining restaurant. The feedback we receive from guests is constantly passed on to our teams throughout the hotel. We look forward to seeing you in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Warrington hotels
1.8 mi away
pentahotel Warrington
pentahotel Warrington
#5 of 21 in Warrington
1,293 reviews
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Warrington
Holiday Inn Warrington
#13 of 21 in Warrington
618 reviews
4.6 mi away
The Park Royal
The Park Royal
#1 of 3 in Stretton
1,471 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.3 mi away
Travelodge Warrington Gemini
Travelodge Warrington Gemini
#7 of 21 in Warrington
309 reviews
2.2 mi away
Hallmark Hotel Warrington
Hallmark Hotel Warrington
#10 of 21 in Warrington
462 reviews
4.4 mi away
The Gullivers Hotel
The Gullivers Hotel
#11 of 21 in Warrington
545 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Warrington (M6/J21) Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Warrington (M6/J21) Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Warrington (M6/J21) Hotel
Address: Manchester Road | Woolston, Warrington WA1 4GB, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Cheshire > Warrington
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 21 Hotels in Warrington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Warrington (M6/J21) Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 105
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Just a few miles from Warrington city centre and Altrincham and within easy reach of the M6 ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Warrington (M6/J21) Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing