We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Overnight Hotel!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Warrington (M6/J21) Hotel
Ranked #1 of 21 Hotels in Warrington
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed February 18, 2013

We stayed here for one night as we were visiting the Runway Visitor Park at Manchester and chose this hotel as it was on the Premier Saver rate of £29.00. Bargain!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Check-In, Simple and straightforward check-in. Receptionist was very polite and helpful and could not ask for more.

Room, Typical Premier Inn room!! Did the job nicely. We had room 10 of which you could hear the traffic of the M6, but that's just the location of the hotel and did not effect our stay. Room was presented clean and tidy and the only thing we had trouble with was the TV but soon was sorted.

Food, We undertook the meal deal which was a choice off the dinner menu and breakfast in the morning. Both the evening meal and breakfast were top rank and could not fault at all. The staff were friendly and helpful especially as my wife had a choking episode and they were helpful checking she was ok. The only slight fault is that during the breakfast the food was a little slow in being refreshed, but it was busy so it did not bother us too much (and it was fresh and hot too).

Overall, Typical Premier Inn which out of all hotel chains in the UK does what you need it to do. This particular Premier Inn is ideal for the Liverpool/Manchester area or transiting north to south and is only 15 minutes from Manchester Airport. It is literally just of the M6. Can not really fault at all.

Room Tip: West side rooms are probably quieter.
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lala_Tink2008
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (818)
There are newer reviews for Premier Inn Warrington (M6/J21) Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

683 - 689 of 818 reviews

Reviewed February 17, 2013

Had 3 rooms here for a night one weekend in February. Very pleasant greeting at reception and when we reached our rooms we were all amazed at how big, clean and modern they were - especially for the cost of £29 per room! Bathrooms were extremely clean and modern - no concerns here at all. Very good water pressure and temperature in the morning!

We had already booked a table in the hotel restaurant, which is probably advisable as on a Saturday night it was quite busy. The staff very all very friendly and extremely professional. The food came quickly, although we didn't feel rushed, and was very nice. It's nothing particularly fancy but excellent alum for money - 4 people including a shared starter, main courses, desserts and 2 bottles of wine was £86 plus tip.

In the morning I went downstairs and had a good 'full English' breakfast. It's all buffet style, so with that caveat (food under heat lamps etc..) it's still not bad and excellent value for money- £8.25 for all you can eat.

Wifi is available in the hotel and unlike some other chains is actually a reasonable price and a good speed - £3 for 24 hours, after the first 30 minutes which is free.

All in all I have no complaints and will definitely use Premier Inn again.

Stayed: February 2013
Thank sjc200
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 21, 2013

We stayed here for one night while relocating our daughter in the area. The hotel reception staff made us feel welcome and explained all the facilities. The room was clean and warm, the unlimited breakfast incredible and the staff were all exceptional.

We will stay again and would recommend this hotel to anyone.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank call_me_al_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 19, 2013

This hotel is typical of a Premier Inn - Clean, friendly staff, decent food and a good nights sleep! We had dinner on the evening and breakfast the following morning and we could not fault either.
Great stay!

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pinwins
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 14, 2013

I stayed at this hotel with 8 other family members as we were attending my grandson's 18th birthday party which was being held locally. The staff were excellent, friendly and efficient. On arriving back at the hotel at past midnight with some bottles of wine they willingly provided wine glasses for us and tea for a couple of the party and were happy to have us gather near reception in a comfortable corner. We were there until 2.00am talking and laughing and the staff were excellent and more than willing to provide us with anything we needed. Next morning at breakfast one of the day-time staff whom had helped check us in was on duty and recognised us and asked how the evening had gone etc. A nice touch, excellent customer service. The room was clean, spacious and the shower was excellent.

Room Tip: We were on the second floor and it was very quiet.
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mancs08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 7, 2013

Stayed here for the first time whilst visiting family. Great comfortable room, huge double bed and beds already made up for the children. We all had a good peaceful (albeit short) nights sleep. The staff were excellent; really friendly, asked about our day and wished us a safe journey. Couldn't ask for more. Thanks Premier Inn.

Room Tip: Rooms on side away from road so will be quieter
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank G_Force_SW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 3, 2013

Great half way stop off point for our travels to Kent - close to the M6 without any of the motorway noise. Staff very friendly and helpful. Rooms warm, Clean and comfortable beds. I find Premier Inns a great place to stay especially when doing a lot of travelling, pub and dinning all in the one area - no need to go searching for a good place to eat after a long journey.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alcornfam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Warrington hotels
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Warrington
Holiday Inn Warrington
#13 of 21 in Warrington
623 reviews
1.8 mi away
pentahotel Warrington
pentahotel Warrington
#5 of 21 in Warrington
1,328 reviews
4.6 mi away
The Park Royal
The Park Royal
#1 of 3 in Stretton
1,488 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.5 mi away
Village Hotel Warrington
Village Hotel Warrington
#7 of 21 in Warrington
1,908 reviews
2.2 mi away
Hallmark Hotel Warrington
Hallmark Hotel Warrington
#10 of 21 in Warrington
470 reviews
3.5 mi away
Travelodge Warrington
Travelodge Warrington
#12 of 21 in Warrington
222 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Warrington (M6/J21) Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Warrington (M6/J21) Hotel

Address: Manchester Road | Woolston, Warrington WA1 4GB, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Cheshire > Warrington
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 21 Hotels in Warrington
Price Range: $58 - $111 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Warrington (M6/J21) Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 105
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Just a few miles from Warrington city centre and Altrincham and within easy reach of the M6 ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Warrington (M6/J21) Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing