We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cheap & Cheerfull”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Warrington Centre Hotel
Ranked #17 of 21 Hotels in Warrington
Level Contributor
33 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Cheap & Cheerfull”
Reviewed August 7, 2013

Ok, here's the important thing to remember, we paid £58, yes £58 for TWO nights here.

Largely because I booked well in advance.

As such, this review is based upon what I paid.

Car park is fine, plenty of spaces & never full.

The Front desk girls were very friendly & most helpful. In no way could they have done any more to help.

The room was basic, BUT it was immaculately clean & the bed was comfy.

The pub over the road was exactly what you would expect it to be, cheap & cheerful. So long as that's what you are expecting & you dont mind it being that, you will enjoy it. The staff over there were excellent. The food was ok, but again, when paying £12 for 2 meals what do you really expect?

Local family members had tipped us off for a breakfast at a local Toby Carvery that was much better value, so we went there (I believe its only available at weekends though).

As I said before, we paid peanuts & what we got was way & above what we could have expected.

The rooms could do with an update, but there is ABSOLUTELY nothing wrong with them at all.

If I had paid £100 per night, I would have been slightly disappointed at what I got, but at £29 I was delighted !!!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RIchardHCarr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

229 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    71
    82
    44
    20
    12
See reviews for
43
67
15
73
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (47)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Holyhead, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
108 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
Reviewed August 2, 2013

Lovely hotel and staff. Picturesque and tranquil setting. Waterside restaurant next door in the gardens served good food at reasonable prices. However, the breakfast although plentiful was of poorer quality than other premier inns we have stayed in. This would not deter me from staying again though. Rooms in the hotel were the usual excellent premier inn quality, clean and comfortable and yes, we had a lovely guaranteed sleep. River walk by day is a bonus but not to be undertaken on a night time. Hotel is well situated for shopping etc in the town centre and near enough for the nightlife in the evening.

Room Tip: Hotel is so quiet and situated sufficient distance from the Waterside restaurant that revellers caus...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank irenewatson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cumbria
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed July 29, 2013

Just stayed at this hotel and and we loved it. Just would like to say how brilliant Shaun was. He was very helpful and pleasant and he couldn`t do enough for us. We had a meal next door at the Waterside and got 4 drinks and 4 meals for £20. Yes £20 and it was lovely. Very good quality indeed. Would stay again. Thanks

Only downside in our room (14) was the tiles in the bathroom were loose and needed attention.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank shakeyjakeyCumbria
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fife, Scotland
Level Contributor
35 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed July 15, 2013

Excellent value, comfortable beds and pillows, pretty much same as other Premier Inns I've stayed in. So much better than Travelodge. Had breakfast in the pub opposite, again excellent quality and very friendly helpful staff

Room Tip: we were on side opposite railway never heard a sound even with windows open
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank amccannfife_Scotland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Heywood
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed June 24, 2013

this hotel is in walking distance to the shops bars and restaurants this is the perfect location..
We would go back and stay in this hotel again
.We would not recommend the walk back from the town to the hotel by side of the pub which is quite scary late at night it goes by the river under a dark bridge stick to the main road

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mabaker1960
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nederland, Texas
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed June 6, 2013

As two travelers from America, we were not sure how staying in a budget chain in another country would work out. However, we were pleasantly surprised! Staff throughout (from check in to housekeeping) were friendly and helpful. The pub/restaurant next door has some amazing food that is worth a try! They even have some American foods which was a nice surprise.

The room was clean, and not at all small. We've heard so many people say the rooms overseas are smaller, but we found it to be comfortable and normal. The view was pretty good and the area is nice and quiet. No street noise.

The bathroom was nice although I have to say the tub was treacherous to get into because of the high sides. But that is just a minor complaint.

I am giving them four stars instead of five. While the friendliness and cleanliness, as well as the pub, were all worthy of five stars (if not more), there was no phone in the room which I found to be rather odd, and the wi-fi wasn't free. Granted, it was only £3 for 24 hours which is not bad at all, but it would be nice if it were free.

The room didn't have a/c (that I could see) but it wasn't needed. Also, they supplied a standing fan and that cooled off the room plenty, which is a nice touch.

Overall... a very very nice stay!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank suzshipman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
123 reviews
75 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed May 28, 2013

I stayed here for one night mid week as I had a meeting the next day in Warrington. I've stayed in quite a few Premier Inn's and although this one was a little tired it was clean and had everything I needed. The breakfast the next day was great too. Parking was free and if I was staying in Warrington again for work I definetly would stay here. I was a bit worried after I got to my room as I heard some trains but once asleep they did not disturb me at all.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank snKits
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Warrington hotels
0.1 mi away
Village Hotel Warrington
Village Hotel Warrington
#11 of 21 in Warrington
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,622 reviews
1.5 mi away
Premier Inn Warrington Central North Hotel
3.5 mi away
Premier Inn Warrington (M6/J21) Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Patten Arms Hotel
Patten Arms Hotel
#20 of 21 in Warrington
3.0 of 5 bubbles 154 reviews
4.1 mi away
pentahotel Warrington
pentahotel Warrington
#5 of 21 in Warrington
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,231 reviews
1.7 mi away
Hallmark Hotel Warrington
Hallmark Hotel Warrington
#10 of 21 in Warrington
4.0 of 5 bubbles 444 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Warrington Centre Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Warrington Centre Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Warrington Centre Hotel
Address: 1430 Centre Park | Park Boulevard, Warrington WA1 1PR, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Cheshire > Warrington
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #17 of 21 Hotels in Warrington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Warrington Centre Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 42
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ideally located near to Warrington's town centre and Centre Park Business Estate. The Premier Inn is in walking distance of both of Warrington's train stations and is also close to the town's busy nightlife. Warrington is an ideal location for shopping as it is situated close to Manchester, Liverpool and Chester. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Warrington Centre Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing