We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Difficult to find, strange receptionist but otherwise the usual great value for money” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Premier Inn Warrington Centre Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Premier Inn Warrington Centre Hotel
Ranked #17 of 21 Hotels in Warrington
North East England
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Difficult to find, strange receptionist but otherwise the usual great value for money”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 10, 2012

As always, great value for money and a standard that exceeds expectations for the price. Very difficult to find, as just off an absolute nightmare of a roundabout in the very centre of Warrington. Ignore your sat nav and use an old fashioned map, it will be much easier. Once you are there the location is great, a little isolated but easily within walking distance of town centre, shops, theatre, businesses etc.Our room overlooked the railway, which is adjacent however we heard no noise from this at all. On arrival the receptionist was STRANGE. Keep us waiting for ages as he wittered to the couple in front of us about the supposed issues with their booking and the problems with the booking system. The couple simply wanted to get to their room and his rambles added nothing, my daughter was weary and tearful but he did not seem to be in any rush. The lady of the couple and I kept exchanging questioning looks as she seemed as uncomfortable with this as I did and did not seem to appreciate his stories. When we finally came to be dealt with our problems continued. Beware if you book a saver rate at this particular premier inn, these are usually paid for as you book however apparently because this is a franchise rather than owned by Premier Inns directly this was not the case in this instance. Cue a further rambling (and pointless) explanation including his detailed definition of a franchise, a detailed complaint from him about the PC, website and printer, and the allegation that he had smashed a previous printer to pieces. My misunderstanding over payment was not his fault, however all I wanted to do was pay, and get to my room. With only one couple in front of us check in took about 10 minutes and just left us bewildered. Will not stop me using this or other Premier Inns again as they can be trusted to be of good standard and great value for money but simply ODD behaviour!

Room Tip: While we did not suffer from railway noise this hotel is VERY close to the railway, so you might wan...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank lizzyyann
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

223 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    69
    81
    43
    19
    11
See reviews for
41
65
15
71
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (47)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Welshpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 9, 2012

We live in Wales and had to find accomodation for a family Christening. We have used this particular hotel, so new what it was like.
However, to my suprise, it was even better than the last time we visited! I never thought they could get any better...just goes to show!

We asked for more pillows and got them with out any bother, we even borrowed an Iron and board.
The staff were very friendly and pleasant. Although the room was hot during the night, (no heating on) we did have a fan in the room to use which was very helpful.
I was shocked that they had a designated smoke hut which had it's own heating, so smokers could turn it on for themselves.
I only put very good for sleep quality because the room was hot...
Also, very good for value as I do think it could be a little cheaper but overall when you look at other hotels, I suppose the value is there.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank wendydingle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
46 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 4, 2012 via mobile

Finally, another rare PI that has delivered good service and even more amazingly, a decent breakfast.
Check in was really quick and with a friendly face. The room was clean and usual PI layout. I had a room that looks on to the rail lines and was woken by a train at 4am so ask for a room on the opposite side.
Breakfast was actually really good, the staff listened to how I wanted my food and when served, it tasted good. Just need other PI's to get it right.
The location is ideal and access to town on foot is only 10 min walk. There is plenty of parking and cars seem safe enough.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Mimmy23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oxford, England
Level Contributor
101 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 1, 2012

The hotel is located on Warrington Centre Park nad good for access to the business park.

The hotel is clean and the staff are friendly.

Unfortunately, the hotel has no air conditioning and can be warm in the summer.

The bathrooms are the standard premiere inn style.

Would stay again.

The Waterside Pub is a nice walkable distance.

Room Tip: Make sure the room you have is away from the car park as there is a train track that runs along the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank NeilDOxford_England
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 1, 2012

Had booked three rooms for Friday night, one for my wife and I, one for my brother in law and his wife, and one for my daughter and brother in law's daughter. The location was ideal to to 21st Birthday party was being held. The rooms were very clean and spacious, when we visit my relatives again I will use the Premier Inn Warrington Centre, I had used the Lymm Hotel and the Fir Grove on several occasions when visiting my relative's who still live in the area. I was born in Lymm and worked in Warrinton.

Room Tip: Very close to the Warrington Town Centre.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank smudgersdad286
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Blantyre, Scotland, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 1, 2012

Stayed for 3 nights while down for the Rugby League (Warington Wolves - Wigan). About 5 minute walk from the shopping centre and another 10 minutes to the Halliwell Jones stadium. About 25 minute walk in the opposite direction to Stockton Heath where there are a range of good quality restaurants. A good base, not far from the M6 and ideal for travel to Chester.
Friendly welcome from staff and a good meal in the restaurant.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank James L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warrington, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
75 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 20, 2012 via mobile

Stayed for one night, very clean basic accommodation nice welcome, found the night staff a little miserable! It was £65 for one night very simple room, shower and water was red hot and bath / shower taps worked at same time so bath filled up cold whilst u took a hot shower!!

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank nancyrow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Warrington hotels
0.1 mi away
Village Hotel Warrington
Village Hotel Warrington
#11 of 21 in Warrington
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,508 reviews
1.6 mi away
Premier Inn Warrington Central North Hotel
3.5 mi away
Premier Inn Warrington (M6/J21) Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.1 mi away
pentahotel Warrington
pentahotel Warrington
#4 of 21 in Warrington
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,173 reviews
1.7 mi away
Hallmark Hotel Warrington
Hallmark Hotel Warrington
#12 of 21 in Warrington
4.0 of 5 bubbles 429 reviews
1.7 mi away
The Gullivers Hotel
The Gullivers Hotel
#7 of 21 in Warrington
4.0 of 5 bubbles 492 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Warrington Centre Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Warrington Centre Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Warrington Centre Hotel
Address: 1430 Centre Park | Park Boulevard, Warrington WA1 1PR, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Cheshire > Warrington
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #17 of 21 Hotels in Warrington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Warrington Centre Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 42
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ideally located near to Warrington's town centre and Centre Park Business Estate. The Premier Inn is in walking distance of both of Warrington's train stations and is also close to the town's busy nightlife. Warrington is an ideal location for shopping as it is situated close to Manchester, Liverpool and Chester. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda and Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Warrington Centre Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing