We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“noisey”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Premier Inn Warrington Centre Hotel
Ranked #17 of 22 Hotels in Warrington
Reviewed May 17, 2012

Staff great, noise is not good unless you like trains

Room Tip: ask for a gound floor room also bring ear plugs
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Barbara W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kelly L, Social Media at Premier Inn Warrington Centre Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 23, 2012

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at our hotel.

Please be assured your comments have been noted and will be followed up with the Management Team at our hotel. Your feedback is very much appreciated and we look forward to welcoming you back to Premier Inn in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (255)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

233 - 239 of 255 reviews

Reviewed May 14, 2012

If you're a light sleeper avoid this place at all costs. Floors squeak in the hallway and in the room when anyone walks on them. You can hear the freight train passing by every 20-30 minutes during the night and then the birds chirping at 2am.

On the good side the room was kept clean, bed was comfortable and is within walking distance of other restaurants, shopping, bus station and train station.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DMcM2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kelly L, Social Media at Premier Inn Warrington Centre Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 21, 2012

Thank you for your review.

It really matters to us that our guests have a comfortable nights sleep, and we sincerely apologise that on this occasion we failed to provide this. Please be assured that all your feedback is very important to us as we endeavour to meet all our customer’s needs.

We hope to welcome you back in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 8, 2012

Stayed here for 3 nights at £29 per night for myself and my husband. We found the room to be spacious, modern, clean and comfortable, with excellent maid service every day. Very comfortable bed and nice bed linen. Fresh clean towels were provided daily (nice large white fluffy bath sheets as well as hand towels). The full bathroom with plenty hot water and complimentary toiletries was excellent. We also appreciated the complimentary tea, coffee, etc and the hairdryer and flat screen TV. All the staff were friendly and helpful. The breakfast and dinner we had in the adjoining restaurant was good quality and good value. It was in a nice central location, with easy walking distance to bus/rail stations and town centre.

Room Tip: We had top floor and we experienced no noise at all. There are only 2 floors.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Frances1Edinburgh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 1, 2012

A very good place to stay in Warrington. Handy for the stations and next door to a pub restaurant where dinner and breakfast are served. Good, clean, large rooms with the normal amenities you would expect. A nice welcome and a very cost effective place to stay.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kevin W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 14, 2012

The room was fine, cheap furniture and bland but clean. I was dissapointed by how noisy it was but the location was convenient, the parking was great and was very good value.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rachel L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kelly L, Social Media at Premier Inn Warrington Centre Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 18, 2012

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at our hotel. It really matters to us that our guests enjoy every aspect of their stay. Your feedback is very much appreciated as it enables us to improve standards as we endeavour to meet all of our customers needs. Thank you once again for your review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 4, 2012

Places in Warrington can be in very busy locations, but this one is tucked away from traffic noise. Staff were helpful. Rooms as you would expect at a budget hotel. A good break from B&B - we chose to grab a quick morning bite elsewhere.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Morgan2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 20, 2012

first time staying here, great location for the town.. room was very clean, staff friendly and the pub across the way where breakfasts are served was very nice too.. no complaints..

Room Tip: had a family room as thats all that was available.. really nice.. no complaints
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Helen E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Warrington hotels
0.1 mi away
Village Hotel Warrington
Village Hotel Warrington
#6 of 22 in Warrington
2,144 reviews
0.5 mi away
Travelodge Warrington
Travelodge Warrington
#14 of 22 in Warrington
238 reviews
1.5 mi away
Premier Inn Warrington Central North Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 mi away
The Park Royal
The Park Royal
#1 of 3 in Stretton
1,545 reviews
0.4 mi away
Patten Arms Hotel
Patten Arms Hotel
#20 of 22 in Warrington
175 reviews
1.7 mi away
Hallmark Hotel Warrington
Hallmark Hotel Warrington
#7 of 22 in Warrington
299 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Warrington Centre Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Warrington Centre Hotel

Address: 1430 Centre Park | Park Boulevard, Warrington WA1 1PR, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Cheshire > Warrington
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #17 of 22 Hotels in Warrington
Price Range: $59 - $115 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Warrington Centre Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 42
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ideally located near to Warrington's town centre and Centre Park Business Estate. The Premier Inn is in walking distance of both of Warrington's train stations and is also close to the town's busy nightlife. Warrington is an ideal location for shopping as it is situated close to Manchester, Liverpool and Chester. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Premier Inn and TripOnline SA so you can book your Premier Inn Warrington Centre Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing