We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Value Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Haydock Hotel
Ranked #4 of 21 Hotels in Warrington
Certificate of Excellence
Wrexham,North Wales
Level Contributor
85 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
“Excellent Value Hotel”
Reviewed December 31, 2012

Premier Inn's have no surprises! Good standard of rooms. Helpful friendly staff & a great price if you book ahead. We stayed here as going to a birthday party nearby and we would definitely use it again in the future. McDonalds next door which is handy and a nice restaurant although we didn't have time to use either.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NuttyNicola13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

248 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    136
    72
    27
    4
    9
See reviews for
93
65
12
42
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
scottish borders
Level Contributor
55 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed December 27, 2012

I received a courtesy call to comfirm our arrival and to see if we had any special requirements, which was fantastic and they accomodated our requests. we stay with Premier regularly and this was the FIRST time ever a first we have ever received such a call and made us feel welcome even prior to arrival.
All staff from cleaners to reception staff a credit to the hotel. Rooms were spotless and comfortable as usual. Great location just off East Lancs Rd and a short distance from motorway. Mc Donalds to side of hotel if you have kids!
Restaurant is a Table Table which is not bad. We had booked a table for 11 on the Friday night prior to Xmas eve and it was okay, considering it was ram jam packed if i had any criticisms it would be that food wasnt piping hot and the wait between courses was slightly too long, however this could have just been the night we were in, staff were very accomodating in there also.

Room Tip: always pick an upper floor room so you dont get the footfall above and ask for a room at the rear of...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank j0nes100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Berkshire
Level Contributor
48 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed November 7, 2012

Staff very friendly and helpful lovely greeting on arrival from reception staff. Room was clean as was the bathroom. Dated and a little bare but not bad value for money. Missing some of the little touches from other PI's ( no vending machines for midnight snacks or bottles of water and no on site facilites to purchase ) however, pub next door (where you have breakfast) is not bad clean and decent prices. Breakfast was nice and well cooked, (did have to send my poached eggs back as they were like bullits, but were changed very fast and replaced with perfeclty cooked ones) overall not a bad nights stay.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank XBunnyX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
England
Level Contributor
206 reviews
114 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 99 helpful votes
Reviewed October 30, 2012

Great location Premier Inn, right on the A580 East Lancashire road so easy access to both Liverpool and Manchester. McDonalds right next door so good for a cheap breakfast or late night snack, and good pub next door serving usual pub food. Secure car park with security lighting, made me feel safe leaving my car there with stuff still inside. Friendly and helpful staff member on check in, reasonable sized room, clean, tidy, comfortable and quiet. Would stay here again.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LittleSweetpea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 29, 2012

The Inn is really clean and tidy and located next to a rather nice pub (aren't they all nice!). The staff were really helpful, even before I arrived and made me feel welcome immediately. Even though I made a bit of noise they politely told me to be quiet! If the price was slightly lower this would be outstanding value for money.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Greg E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pontyclun, Wales, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
102 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed September 28, 2012

Stopped here for just one night. Very conveniently located, clean, quiet and comfortable. I was a little worried about the dual carriageway but wasn't disturbed at all even with an open window.
Table Table was very busy but they managed to fit us in and we enjoyed a very good meal. Staff at the Premier Inn and at Table Table were very friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Suzanne B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Egremont
Level Contributor
113 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
Reviewed September 24, 2012

We stopped here for two nights (Fri & Sat) to attend a family celebration. The location is excellent, handy for both Liverpool and Manchester. Even though it's close to a dual carriageway you can't hear any traffic noise. Check in was quick and easy and the staff were really friendly. Next door is a Table Table restaurant where we had breakfast, with plenty of choice. We opted for the Premier breakfast which was excellent and well cooked.
Had no problems sleeping, the bed and pillows were comfy and there was no noise from other guests.
We try and stay at Premier Inns as much as possible because of the locations and great offers they have. Paid £29 per night for this room, you can't beat it !

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sonya C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Warrington
1.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Haydock M6, Jct 23
Holiday Inn Haydock M6, Jct 23
#1 of 1 in Newton Le Willows
734 reviews
2.0 mi away
Mercure Haydock Hotel
Mercure Haydock Hotel
#1 of 3 in Haydock
726 reviews
0.9 mi away
Travelodge Warrington Lowton Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 mi away
Hotel Ibis Styles Haydock
3.0 mi away
Travelodge Haydock St. Helens
4.5 mi away
pentahotel Warrington
pentahotel Warrington
#5 of 21 in Warrington
1,254 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Haydock Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Haydock Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Haydock Hotel
Address: Yew Tree Way | Golborne, Warrington WA3 3JD, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Cheshire > Warrington
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 21 Hotels in Warrington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Haydock Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Just 40 minutes from both Liverpool and Manchester and 20 minutes from Knowsley Safari Park ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Haydock Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Haydock Hotel Warrington

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing