We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not the best Premier Inn but did the job”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Warrington Central North Hotel
Ranked #3 of 22 Hotels in Warrington
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 9, 2014

Having stayed in many Premier Inn's across the country this was certainly not one of the best but there was nothing wrong with it to be honest just not like the newer ones.

We enjoyed a two night stay here as a family, 2 adults and one child, while we attended a sporting event in the area. The parking is excellent and for the price the facilities were suitable.

The only issue we had, was the room allocated to us backed onto the reception back office. Due to this each time the phone rang or there was a noise in the office it could be heard through the wall. As a light sleep who is used to being woken by phones due to being on call this disturb my sleep. On mentioning this to the receptionist on check out she was happy to honor the Good Nights Guarantee.

Yes I have seen others comment that the rooms are a little small, but we managed to cope without an issue as we only returned when it was time to call it a night.

Room Tip: Avoid room 104 due to its position next to reception
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rob F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (500)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

337 - 343 of 500 reviews

Reviewed June 9, 2014

Our first time here, be careful there are two in the same road and we went to the wrong one first!
Same where ever you go just different staff and attitude's ! Receptionist on the first night we stayed cannot remember her name we think it was Amber or beginning with an A anyway, she recommended an Indian Restaurant for our Saturday nights stay The Cottage in Warrington! Very good!!! Only 5 mins down the road as well! So many thanks for that we did leave a message at reception for her!!.
This Premier Inn is not linked to a restaurant so they do there own breakfast but not an evening meal great shame!! As the Toby Carvery is a no go area as far as we are concerned! I have already sent a complaint!! , our first breakfast at the Premier Inn was fine but our second morning Sunday wasn't so good, we had to pay for breakfast before we sat down which is ok if someone was on the desk! When they did come they were busy washing plates for our breakfast and were a little frustrated that they were disturbed! Clearly they couldn't cope!!!

Room Tip: There are two Premier Inns on the same road and not far apart!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sandra P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2014

An older style Premier Inn but offering breakfasts on site.
Typically good bed and bedding but the rooms a little "tight" with nowhere to store a suitcase.
Let down by poor attention to detail of insufficient towels in room, no tea spoons, coffee not replenished etc. However when we asked the staff they were immediately helpful and attentive.
There are many better examples of great Premier Inns around.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MuttleySuffolk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2014

Not a very spacious room. Very basic. Probably worst than travelodge. Although location was OK. Not a very exciting place to stay if I compare its room rent with other budget hotels. Overall a nice place to sleep if you get a good deal. I got it at the last minute hence proved expensive.

Room Tip: Stay away unless you hit a very good deal!!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Muhammad I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 18, 2014 via mobile

Arrived late at night after midnight after a four hour drive upon finishing work. Signage to the hotel off winnick road was very poor and drove around for five mins before finding hotel. On arrival were given room key and on heading down the corridor to the room the fresh smell of paint was very overpowering. The room we were given had obviously just been freshly painted as the smell of paint would of knocked you out. Suggest windows be opened to rectify this. The room itself was of average size although very clean. Was too tired to go and complain about the smell of paint and just wanted to sleep or I would of gone and asked to be moved to another room. The bathroom was only a shower cubicle, no bath! Also in the morning I used the hair dryer which was in front of the mirror but had to straighten my hair at the other end if the room as no plug socket was at the mirror so was also minus a mirror doing it. Check out was 12 noon and at 9.45am we got a chap at the door on opening a housekeeper was there. All that was said was checkout was at 12. I just wonder if they would of unlocked the door and have came into the room if we had not answered. We were up and ready to leave but kind of felt it was a case of hurry up as I want the room cleaned. On leaving we said to the girl at reception about the over powering smell of paint and all she said was ok. Few issues here that maybe management should address in future.

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank susan2509
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 18, 2014

I stayed for 2 nights in May 2014 while attending a course for work. I found the my room to be very clean. The bed was extremely comfortable - probably better than my own at home! Breakfast was also good. At £29 a night this hotel was a bargin. Would definitely stay again if I were in the area.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hannah G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 16, 2014

We use this hotel 2-3 times a year and are never disappointed. This was no exception and we were also impressed with the way the staff dealt with some difficult customers - makes you feel you are in a good place. If you use the Toby carvery next door go when it is busy - the food is hot and supplies regularly replenished.

  • Stayed: March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank UkAlan_T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Warrington hotels
3.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Warrington
Holiday Inn Warrington
#12 of 22 in Warrington
648 reviews
3.2 mi away
pentahotel Warrington
pentahotel Warrington
#5 of 22 in Warrington
1,441 reviews
2.5 mi away
Hallmark Hotel Warrington
Hallmark Hotel Warrington
#8 of 22 in Warrington
300 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Village Hotel Warrington
Village Hotel Warrington
#7 of 22 in Warrington
2,150 reviews
1.1 mi away
Travelodge Warrington
Travelodge Warrington
#13 of 22 in Warrington
239 reviews
4.7 mi away
The Park Royal
The Park Royal
#1 of 3 in Stretton
1,548 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Warrington Central North Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Warrington Central North Hotel

Address: Floyd Drive, Warrington WA2 8DB, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Cheshire > Warrington
Amenities:
Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 22 Hotels in Warrington
Price Range: $60 - $103 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 75
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
2 miles (3.2 km) from central Warrington and 3 miles from Warrington Central Rail Station, the hotel offers excellent motorway access, free parking and rooms with luxury power showers.Some rooms at the Premier Inn Warrington Central North can take up to 2 adults and 2 children (under 16 years). The 2 children also receive a free full breakfast, when accompanied by an adult eating a full breakfast.The full all-you-can-eat breakfast includes cooked items, vegetarian options and a wide continental selection.The Premier Inn Warrington Central North is next to a Toby Carvery restaurant, which serves a traditional menu in a welcoming environment. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Warrington Central North Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing